Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-05-20 - 9:48 p.m.

Monday hey there. Hey Where? Titles are stupid.



Before - After

There are some things I like.

There are some things I hate.

There are statements made so vague it wasn�t even worth writing them. Just keep that in mind.

The next time someone says that Peyton Manning is better than Tom Brady (and they will), just remember it is a FACT that he isn�t. There is no argument. Peyton cannot beat Tom Brady. Peyton is very good at running up a lot of points on bad teams, but everytime he drops bad to send the score from 28 to 35, that�s another set of plays Bill Belichick is recording and using that tape to ruin him. Efficiency wins games. Peyton is a showboat.

And showboats sit during the off-season.

Boston has had the sports good luck fairy flying around in the atmosphere for a while now. We are a very lucky city. We shouldn�t forget that.

24 is a good show. By good I mean amazing.

There should be a three-day weekend every month. This is a fact. It makes work better. It makes the worker happier. Sure, the company may not like, be remember WE are both the company AND the consumer. If we could work together, we could make life a lot easier to live.

People don�t make things easy. People who are to smart never accept and get caught up in arguing little points. People that are too dumb follow blindly. I�d rather be smart than stupid, but I need to remember to follow and accept more.

Updates I make on Monday�s are always the worst.

American Idol has a threshold it can never reach again. So does Survivor. I might eat my shoe, but I think that while they might remain enjoyable to watch, they�ll never be as entertaining.

Just like the first real worlds vs the new ones.

The line between girlfriends and friends is a very interesting one. I liked a line from �In Good Company� which I think is very succinctly and crudely put. �Pick someone that you want to be in the Foxhole with, and when you are out of the Foxhole, keep your dick in your pants.�

Dennis Quaid is underrated.

Randy Quaid is overrated.

A guy who doesn�t have enough sex becomes creepy.

A guy who has too much sex becomes dirty.

There is nothing more that I want (lie) in life than to give a speech at a graduation ceremony. The speech would be one filled with dancing pessimism, and spotty optimism, in which I would never be invited to speak anywhere again.

This weekend was good. I enjoyed nearly every minute of it. I will tell you honestly, I can rarely say that.

And I am thankful for when I can say that.

before - After

16 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.