Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-04-14 - 11:03 a.m.

Personal Persons



Before - After

Good Morning.

The computer system has been down all morning which is a bear.

So We are Trying to capture my entire apartment, so once again I am creating a dossier of perspective people to come into the apartment and check it out.

This is pretty fun. I love screening people. Sometimes it�s really easy because it�s clear that they are nuts. And of course by nuts I mean crazy. Listen, I am not judging these people, just making a general stereotype. Hehe

No but really, would you want to live with the guy below me.

Have had so much luck in Boston, need a new beginning...

Hello...When I first came to Boston, I had so many ideas/dreams/visions...Less than 5 months later, I was almost arrested, swindled from $$$$, racially/verbally assaulted, forced to live without heat, forced to resign from my lame job...Could things get any worse? All this time, I have never been able to start what I really thought was possible in Boston ("Amer1ca's First L1brary" a Night Library open for the people, by the people...I need a comfortable place to relax and plan out what I will do (and at least to try this dream)...I need to move in by April 15th/16th...

Thank you very much,

Sam

This man is nuts. Forced to resign your job? So you were fired. You best idea is starting a library FOR the people BY the people.

Ummm�holy shit that�s a bad idea. I mean, the public library is free Sam. It�s the government that is funding it. They ARE the people.

I am sorry, but you idea sucks. Invent something that will marinate and defrost my chicken in five minutes and then we can talk.

Sometimes the screening is a little harder, but if you look close you can see that crazy.

Hey,

I'm looking for a room in an apartment for Sept 1st 2004, though I would move in as early as August 1st. I'm looking to spend no more than $550 (not including utlities) but $400 is ideal.

(well actually 300 dollars is better, or maybe even 100 dollars a month�actually ideally can I live there for free)

I'm responsible, friendly and flexible (and clean). I'm a senior writing major history minor so I read and write a lot, and love good conversation.

I am clean because I have no money to buy food and make a mess, this is because I majored in writing and history�WHOOPS!

Now to the important stuff- I'm looking for laid back people who respect other's ideas and opinions and like to have fun. (I have radically leftist views and I am going to try and take you down a notch; and I am high strung)

I'm from a lively household so I like music, occassional drinking and get togethers, anything goes as long as it doesn't affect paying rent and disrespect roommates. nothing in excess! I smoke but don't want to limit myself so would not mind smoking outside (if you have a porch definately e-mail me, I've always wanted a porch.)

(I have no idea what is porch thing is all about, but to say �I kinda like the occasional drinking party� is the most middle of the road thing you could say. And a smoker. I feel this is a drug addicted party girl. I smell it.)

I lived downtown and it wasn't really my style. Small and expensive. so I'm pretty flexible, it would depend on the place and the people but Cambridge, Allston, and JP are all fine with me. A place close to the T would be great, by close I mean ten minutes.

(Just a short note�does she think Cambridge won�t be small and expensive?)

I have classes and usually work 2 jobs so money isn't an issue and I keep busy.

Mostly because my college major doesn�t allow me to make enough for one job, but at least she won�t be around ALL that much

So, if you think we'd get along, send me an e-mail~ I'm studying abroad at the moment but I check e-mail regularly. I'll be back for the summer and would love to meet you/check out the apartment. thanks,

Marie

Marie actually didn�t do that much wrong. I might actually talk to the girl, and maybe live with her maybe, but the smoking is tough.

Who knows!

Okay so here is the deal people. I am awful today.

That is all.

before - After

13 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.