Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-10-04 - 12:00 a.m.

Pure Beauty



Before - After

I think people often wonder what is beautiful. What worries me is why something is beautiful.

This is the sort of philospohical drizzle that can make some people puke, but I actually would like to know why some things are beautiful and other ugly.

The Mona Lisa. Considered one of the most important and beautiful pieces of art, and yet when I look at it, nothing.

Have people seen pure beauty?

Have artists actually seen something and tried to recreate that beauty on a canvas? Or is it from their head?

Are things in your head "real" or are that imaginary until you create them in the physical world.

I look into the eyes of a baby, and they are beautiful. I know that is horrible cliche but I have seen several children lately and their eyes reveal a beauty that is just so pure.

Meanwhile, were I to tear their eyes out, and place them alone, outside of the child's body, they because hideous, wretched and ugly.

Why? Has nothing actual changed about the eye itself?

Why is the eye so attractive on us, where it is really such an unattractive organ?

Why do I not find beauty in the wink of a hippopotumus anus as it lets out gas?

Is there not symetery and motion that could be seen as beauty?

And yet it is replusive.

Why are some words funny and others are not.

Money is not a funny word, but as I begin to decribe it as scratch, greenback, bank, bones, chips, and coins, it becomes amuzing.

Goat. That's just a funny word.

I also like Pod. But just by itself.

Peapod isn't nearly as funny and in fact makes me thing of two young girls holding hands dressed in overalls. That image may not hold for the rest of you.

I do know that I am happy with a handful of orange M&M's and grossed out by a handfull of wheatnuts.

I can't tell if art is beautiful beacuse its something we have never seen...or if its something we WANT to see, but have never seen it in that way.

Brat Pitt's butt vs Brat Pitt Pooping.

What is Pure Beauty.

before - After

21 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.