Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2006-02-21 - 2:55 p.m.

Murky happiness



Before - After

I will apologize for my lack of being around in some regard. I do miss being here more often, but I feel that its not really been something thats been avoidable.

I haven't been happy lately, but I haven't been sad either. Its kinda of that inbetween lost muddling that you feel when you are running.

Something that always bothered me about running for excercise was the complete lack of happiness it gave me. To me, running was a punishment, and in being punished you should neither detest nor enjoy.

I do have some happy news however, to brighten this cold week here in the Northeast.

My mother has offically ended her radiation treatments and is recovering from her breast cancer.

I hope that this is the end, and not just a break, but I will enjoy it even if it is just a break.

She is in pain but resting. Recovering. Recovering time should neither make you happy or sad because you have passed the pain, but you are far from well.

I suppose thats the old Glass half full/half empty argument. Arguments could be made either way, but the truth is that the point is nebulous and while you can anticpate anything, you have little way of knowing which ways things will go.

Happy Tuesday.

before - After

23 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.