Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-07-08 - 8:32 a.m.

Island Style



Before - After

Island Style.

Philip is our roommate and he made chicken last night which was spectacular. Now I am not the biggest chicken fan, I mean I eat it a lot, but I don�t rely on it being tasty. Its just food.

Well Philip cooks things island style because he is from Guam. I would like to share for you sketchy and amazing nature of island style cooking. Particularly Island Style BB-Q

1) Charcoal only.

2) Cover the charcoal in motor oil, the more pure grade unrefined the better. Phil suggest the stuff you would see Indian Jones sticking in the jeep in the desert back in 1942.

3) Then place coconut husks over the charcoal and �ignite.�

4) After the pile of charcoal stops smoking and its burning really hot, start adding the chicken.

5) The Chicken should have been marinating in a Soy/Tabasco/onion/coconut/island sauce which I could never hope to recreate.

6) Cook rice. Philip promises rice that turns bright orange. I am scared. But intrigued.

7) If it tastes funny at all �add Tabasco�

8) Island style requires using no utensils. Instead chicken is flipped by hand. Raw chicken is handled and it is sometimes nice to lick your tainted raw chicken juiced fingers.

9) The smallest piece of chicken is used as a marinate tool on the rest of the chicken. The smallest piece is ate by the chef, because �it gets nasty, yo�

10) The cheapest beer in the house must be used on the charcoal during cooking for an extra secrete flavor.

11) You must sit and talk while cooking. Poonani is a good topic.

It was so good, and Philip and his island antics are so funny. I desire to travel to El Salvador with him when he goes on his trip there so now I am going to go look up ticket prices.

Hurrah! (the food was so good�oh my)



Here is a link to my sexual personality

before - After

6 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.