Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-11-23 - 1:11 p.m.

Girls/Guys: Imaginary Girlfriends vs Imaginary Boyfriends



Before - After

Girls/Guys: Imaginary Girlfriends vs Imaginary Boyfriends aka (THINGS TO BE THANKFUL FOR THIS TURKEY DAY)

It was requested of me to create an entry that depicts different women �that we all know�that I find attractive. I have been told to call these people my imaginary girlfriends.

However, this�as you might imagine�will possibly upset my non-imaginary girlfriend, however, afterwards I suspect she may indeed be my newest imaginary girlfriend. So no harm, no foul. Right?

Okay. Not Really. So let�s talk about the PROBLEM with me doing this. First. Girls can do this and it seems innocent and funny and cute when they are attracted to guys. I know that MEN shouldn�t be bitching about double standards, but here it comes. This entry will PISS OFF more people than it will entertain. The reason why sex in the city was so successful was the fact that none of the women were that drop dead gorgeous. People could cheer for them because they were approachably attractive and Sara Jessica Parker kinda looks like a shoe. Even Kristen Davis had a lazy eye, and don�t even tell me that women didn�t notice. Could you imagine sex in the city redone with the following cast: Carrie played by Sara Michelle Geller, Samantha by Paris Hilton, Miranda by Rose McGowan, and Charlotte by Kristin Cavalleri from Laguna Beach? You couldn�t cheer them! The show would have failed, even though I could totally see Sara Michelle replacing Sara Jessica.

When a woman makes a list of guys she�s attracted to they note things about the man that they like and even if they are sexual and graphic, that�s encouraged. Men encourage women to express themselves sexually. This is mostly because we hope that will get them to express themselves physically to us later.

With men, it�s a bit different. When I create a list of women, I can never put down a girl who I would want to be an imaginary girlfriend just because she�s got �nice tits.� Yet there are some women out there who I have no respect for as an actress, and in fact they just make me angry when they are acting but they are just so incredible attractive that it�s all forgiven. It reminds me of the Seinfeld episode where Jerry has the really hot girlfriend (which one was that again) and she was so attractive she would get him out of tickets and trouble and things like that.

I will give you an example. My first imaginary girlfriend:


Jennifer Love Hewitt

JenniferLH

Now, not really�but she is probably one of the most hated women for no reason. Like I mentioned that I would be including her on my list this morning to my GF and she was like �God, I just don�t get it, she�s so plain and boring I don�t understand why anyone could like her.� I've brought her up to other women, and just the NAME enrages them. Jennifer Love is not really talented, yes, (did you see the singing �career�) but she�s really attractive. My point. I�m betting at least � of the girls reading this are irritated seeing her picture. And the other � of you are trying not to be. My point is I�ve never seen women as a collective turn against a girl like JLH.

Other girls like this:
Sarah Michelle Geller (female Ben Affleck) � Won awards, done good and bad movies, the other sex just totally can�t stand them.
Paris Hilton (female Arnold the Governator) � both have no reason to be in their fields, but are successful and thus hated.
Tara Reid (the female Jean Claude Van Damn) � Not publicly liked, good looking, but not accepted due to lack of talent.
Heather Graham.

If I listed Paris Hilton, the females would go bananas! �She�s so trashy� �She�s got an eating disorder� �She doesn�t give good head.� Which brings me to my point that I will making notes of �acceptability levels� of the girl I will be putting on the list. The short list of girls that I think all girls will find acceptable goes as follows:

Jennifer Aniston (the female Ewan McGregor) � Who is going to get mad if you are attracted to either one of these.
Reese Witherspoon (the female Hugh Grant) � Safe, not offensive, loveable, oddly attractive but in a normal way.
Madonna (the female Johnny Depp) � Talented and they just have been sex symbols forever. Who on earth would be upset if I found Madonna attractive?

So here we go. I will list girls that I find attractive and then predict whether or not that decision will anger females, or whether they will be happy or mad. I will also put why I like her and what I think about her. But please�leave comments. I love knowing who is hated and loved out there as far as celebrities go.

Aproval Rating rates from 1 (JLH) to 10 (Marilyn Monroe)

(anyone who has a problem with someone attracted to Marilyn Monroe just has a problem with women being found attractive)



Naomi Watts

watts_naomi2

This is my number one choice. This actress entrances me. The first time I saw her was in The Ring, and then I saw Muholland Drive. Okay, this ones a little beyond attraction, because I don�t even like blondes that much. I think she�s just a really good actress, and there is just a quality to her that absolutely mesmerizes me. And plus she is very, very attractive, but manages to do so despite being close to 40. If you want to check out fantastic movies she�s in, try Muholland Drive, We Don�t Live here Anymore, I Heart Huckabees, and 21 Grams. If you want to see her in a bad movie check out The Ring 2 and Tank girl. She�s also the lead in King Kong coming out later this year.

Approval rating: 7




Jessica Alba

Jessica Alba

I�ve just had a thing for her. The thing is; she�s really hot. I liked her in Dark Angel, and ever since I�ve been a big fan. She almost got me to see Out of the Blue. She stars that with the male Jessica Alba-- Paul Walker. Lets just say neither is getting by on talent alone.

Approval Rating: 3


Josie Maran

josiemaran

Who!!! Well here are a couple of facts. 1) She�s a model/bad actress. 2) Made #4 of Maxim�s top 99 women, and most girls don't know her. 3.) She used to date David Blane. Josie was in Van Helsing as a vampire bride. She was also in little black book as the foreign ex. She�s a guilty pleasure. This picture is a really bad one, but it�s the only worksafe one I could post. Just Click Here if you want to see why she�s on my list. On my list of things to be thankful for this thanksgiving, Josie is right at the top. (right behind turducken)

Approval rating: 2



Topher Grace

tgrace

To please the females, I also want to include men I would want to date were I a girl. Topher not only has a great name, but also is just one of my favorite type of male actors to watch. He�s awkward, but pulls off innocent and funny so well. I really enjoy the type of actor that can do that. I like it when girls are attracted to Topher. It just feels right.

Approval Rating: 9




Natalie Portman

Portman

I used to be very attracted to her, but he stocks been plummeting since the new "goth looking" magazine cover she did. Add that in with the hair shave thing... Plus she irked me in the star wars movies, though I mostly blame the writing. Natalie is cute. She�s not hot. The big difference is she�s nice to look at, but she�s kinda of plain and ordinary. She�s talented, mostly, but she also looks very young, and this tends to upset other females.

Approval rating: 5

Alicia Keys

ALICIA_KEYS11

There is something about her look that I just like a lot. Plus I like piano music a lot too, so there is that. Anyway, I find her a lot more attractive than Halley Berry, but maybe I am crazy. I still would be afraid that she�d want a 6�6� man that could toss me through a concrete wall, but I think she�d be really interesting to spend time around.

Approval rating: 8


Tim Allen

TimAllan

sooooo Hot... arf arf arf arf

(this one�s a joke in case the Tool-Time howl didn�t give it away)

Approval Rating: 3


Charisma Carpenter

CC

She�s really got to be one of the better looking people out there. First off, her name really is Charisma, and she only got more attractive the longer she was working with Joss and the Buffy crew. I think because that was such a cult thing and she never managed to really get a leading role in a movie, most people don�t recognize her, but she�s really just an attractive woman.

Approval Rating: 6

Boone: (aka Ian Somerhalder)

lostboone

Lots of people didn�t like Boone, but I did. He was the gay stalker in Rules of Attraction. Then he�s got the Topher Grace action happening as almost a male damsel in distress on the lost island. Boone learned a lot on the island. Tilt the head back, Don�t go swimming, Don�t sleep on the job, Don�t trust John Locke, Don�t have sex with your sister�but what he didn�t learn was about how he captured my heart. Goodnight Sweet giant-eyebrowed-worst-flashback-hair-ever Prince.

Approval Rating: 1


Famke Janssen

famke_janssen_004

Gumpy Lika. Gumpy Lika a lot. Between Nip/Tuck and the X-men movies, I�ve just absolutely loved to look at this Holland beauty. Lets not even talk about her role as the sadomasochistic super spy opposite Pierce Bronson in Goldeneye. I haven�t done all the Nip/Tuck yet, but her role in the X-men movies, particularly the second one with the short red hair, really is just extraordinary considering she looks in her mid twenties, while being in her late 30�s. She�s talented and hot. Maybe I just like the idea of a girl who could hurt me�I�ll defer to Conan O� Brian for this one.

While appearing on "Late Night with Conan O'Brien" (1993) to promote her role of the sex-crazed assassin in the James Bond film GoldenEye (1995), Famke gave Conan a first hand experience of her character's signature moves by performing them on him using the top of his desk. When she asked him if he would like the demonstration, Conan responded with "This is what we in the industry call a 'no-brainer'."

Approval Rating: 8



Colin Hanks

colin_hanks1

No one understands my taste in men.

Approval Rating: 4

This Girl

Montage1

I don�t know her name. She just models T-shirt, but honestly she�s totally adorable and it doesn�t look like she can make it through a photo shoot without laughing. Frankly I love girls that laugh and most don�t take pictures that well when cracking up. Plus she�s wearing funny shirts, and I totally have a thing for her. Yes it weird. But what�you want me to be normal�

Approval Rating: 6

Eva Longoria

Eva_Longoria_192522g

Okay, so she�s not really a girlfriend, but she�s really hot and I mostly posted the picture because there are stormtroopers in the background. Honestly, when are you going to get to post a picture with Eva Longoria and stromtroopers again.

Also, Remember the Sex in the City casting I talked about. The ABC casting director made some wise choices choosing attractive, but not hated women for Desperate Housewives. Eva is in the Kristen Davis role, and we can cheer for them without hating their good looks�

Approval Rating: 8

Bridget Moynahan

brady_moynahan

Oh wait�is that three time superbowl champion Tom Brady? Honestly, I think that I would have a hard time picking which one I�d want to date. Sure one is really hot, successful, a huge sports fan, and just really well dressed, but the other one has a vagina.

Approval Rating: 10 (because it�s a win/win in my book)



Runners Up: Keira Knightley (already had Natalie Portman), Kate Beckinsale (just a real classic beauty), Maria Menounos (already had enough randoms on the list), Ashley Judd (wish she�d make a good movie), Elisha Cuthbert (24�s hot daughter!), Alyson Hannigan (wasn�t about to do a Buffy Bonanza), Eliza Dushku (just go see Bring it On), Kristin Kreuk, (she�s got one of the most interesting looks), Michelle Trachtenberg, (no good reason) Jules Asner (most guys consider her instant marriage material)



Question: Which female celebrities you like, and which ones you hate?

before - After

46 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.