Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-11-28 - 2:39 p.m.

The Color of Red Kryptonite



Before - After

My weekend began like this:

I woke up at 3AM. I had gone to bed way to early on Friday night. This is because I went to work, came home, was exhausted. But I woke up at 3AM hot as hell. Shelly also woke up at this point. We were sleeping in the new place. I stepped out onto the porch because I was so hot in just my boxers. It was less than 30 degrees out right then. It felt good and the neighborhood was dead quiet.

Its there I thought of the slam, �If pretty were homely, you�d win a blue ribbon.�

But that�s neither here nor there. Shelly suggests �hot chocolate� because sleeping isn�t happening. We also realized that there was a big time pillow switch and I basically had been sleeping on two turtles most of the night.

The reason why this wake up was a little disturbing was because we were having furniture delivered in the morning between 7-10 AM. So one of us had to be up. I drove to dunkin donuts, and then drove the roads. I love this because at 3:30-4:30 the roads are empty. It�s awesome. But Shelly is the exact opposite of my sleeping cycle. She got tired fast and I ushered her off to bed, and then went on the computer. The movers came at 8:30.

The couches were picked out two weeks ago. They were picked to match out theme downstairs which is to be black red and white. We were thinking about a red couch, but ultimately decided that it wouldn�t be nearly as flexible as another couch, because we really don�t want to marry the red for all of time. The men show up and deliver the rug, and then start on the couch.

I hit delirious. I just become junk and it is demanded of me to sleep. I wait for the couches to come up.

The big one�was tough. These two moves nearly kill themselves trying to get it upstairs. It was massive. The second one was much easier. I was told by the movers �I hope you aren�t moving out of here anytime soon�. This is the third time a total stranger has told me this.

I sleep. From 9:00 until Noon.

I wake and I spend the rest of the shopping and setting things up. We buy shaped shelves and red and black themed things.

We buy shelves for the closets and we cut them to size and drill holes and attach them to walls.

We pick up and clean and move and organize and it looks great now.

But I was rocked. This weekend was worth it but it took a lot out of me. So today, you get a junk entry with pictures.

Here I am doing my best 40-Year-Old-Virgin.

810

Here is a shot of the kitchen. The flickr link has lots of notes.

17

Here is the TV, some shelves, and the bathroom

16

Here is the main course. The couches, rug and the pillows and whole room kinda pulled together.

18

Its not all done or complete yet, but its nice, nap approved, and takes that nasty echo out of the place. I am very happy and proud of it.

Sorta Finally,

Click on this if you want to see the Grim Reaper�s Newest Pet.

And really finally, here is your �Christmas is the next holiday� holiday treat.

meangirlschirstmas


I forgot to add a girl to the last entry. If you saw the picture you might think I am talking about Lindsey Lohan, but I�m not. I�m talking about Rachel McAdams. Did you see Red Eye? How about Wedding Crashers? She�s funny, attractive, a pretty good actress, and yet to piss me off in any role. I even saw the notebook, and she didn�t want to make me throw up from the tear-jerking storyline. I think McAdams is a rising star.

before - After

20 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.