Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-07-08 - 2:42 p.m.

I Don't Get It



Before - After

I've been tagged by Xquzme to chronicle five things that "society at large enjoys but that I, for the most part, just don't get". This really shouldn�t be that hard.

1. The turned up collar. It was a freaking joke when it STARTED. Honestly�that�s stupid. Next you�ll tell me kids wear their pockets inside out like in back to the future II.


2. Myspace and Friendster. It�s like a hybrid of a blog and an email address. It�s as good at neither. Friendster has a testimonial feature that is meant for people to fawn. I guess it�s a preference but lets face it? What does Myspace bring to the table that a Diaryland or a Livejournal don�t? �connections?� Lame.


3. People who think that spelling is really, really important. There are people who place more emphasis on spelling than I do, and I understand that. If I say, �I don�t think its write that she did that� I sound foolish. But people who think that it�s really, really important really need to reevaluate their life. We have spell check and you understand what I am saying without me spelling it correctly. I think that writing is a meritocracy, and a mathematician good at theory and proofs is never mocked for bad arithmetic.


4. I don�t understand people that like really hot and spicy food. Now, I don�t mind spice, and in fact I think it adds at time. But I have had people in the restaurant world challenge chefs to make the hottest thing possible. Now I love challenges, but what is the point of numbing your mouth? Don�t you want to taste? I don�t get it.


5. What happened with X-Men 3. Let me lay this out. X2 is one of my top 5 movies of all time. I normally don�t like comic book movies, cause they are bad, but Singer took the X-Men Franchise and made it something great. Now for some reason he backs out to direct THIS:

As if I didn�t hate superman enough, now he�s more fashionable AND he stole my director. Anyway, no one wanted to touch this project They had to drag the director of Rush Hour out of hiding to destroy this franchise. And he�ll destroy it like Shucmacker destroyed Batman. (and I refuse to spell that fuckers name right).

So Ratfuck�s plan for the X-men is two fold. First to cut out Nightcrawler. Hated him. If you saw X2, you know this is the stupidest thing ever. He signed Catwomen/Halley Berry first, again�stupid. And he�s adding a Mutant hooker. Yes. A Mutant Hooker whose power is ability to seduce men.

Time Out.

1) That�s a WOMAN�S ability normally.
2) If she was fantastic at it, would she have to be a prostitute? Wouldn�t she just dangle sex in front of them, and then take their money. Gay.

I don�t get why Fox would allow this film to be made.

Finally I am supposed to tag people to do this, but I don�t get that. Do it if you want to do it! Its all in your court now babies!

before - After

13 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.