Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-03-02 - 9:58 a.m.

Crazy Music Scurvey



Before - After

I stole this. I think this list was stolen from the VH1 most awesomely bad song ever.


I think Stu-Stu-Studio or whatever that Genisis song should be on here. And yes�I underlined the songs that I like hearing. Some because I like them, and some for the belly laughing I get out of them (see Meatloaf)


1. We Built This City ... Starship
2. Achy Breaky Heart ... Billy Ray Cyrus
3. Everybody Have Fun Tonight ... Wang Chung
4. Rollin' ... Limp Bizkit
5. Ice Ice Baby ... Vanilla Ice
6. The Heart of Rock & Roll ... Huey Lewis and the News
7. Don't Worry, Be Happy ... Bobby McFerrin
8. Party All the Time ... Eddie Murphy
9. American Life ... Madonna
10. Ebony and Ivory ... Paul McCartney and Stevie Wonder
11. Invisible ... Clay Aiken
12. Kokomo ... The Beach Boys
13. Illegal Alien -Genesis
14. From a Distance ... Bette Midler
15. I'll Be There for You ... The Rembrandts
What's Up? ... 4 Non Blondes
17. Pumps and a Bump ... Hammer
18. You're the Inspiration ... Chicago
19. Broken Wings ... Mr. Mister
20. Dancing on the Ceiling ... Lionel Richie
21. Two Princes ... Spin Doctors
22. Courtesy of the Red, White and Blue (The Angry American) ... Toby Keith
23. Sunglasses at Night ... Corey Hart
24. Superman ... Five for Fighting
25. I'll Be Missing You ... Puff Daddy featuring Faith Evans and 112
26. The End ... The Doors
27. The Final Countdown ... Europe
28. Your Body Is a Wonderland ... John Mayer
29. Breakfast at Tiffany's ... Deep Blue Something
30. Greatest Love of All ... Whitney Houston
31. Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm ... Crash Test Dummies
32. Will 2K ... Will Smith
33. Barbie Girl ... Aqua
34. Longer ... Dan Fogelberg
35. Shiny Happy People ... R.E.M.
36. Make Em Say Uhh! ... Master P featuring Silkk, Fiend, Mia-X and Mystikal
37. Rico Suave ... Gerardo
38. Cotton Eyed Joe ... Rednex
39. She Bangs ... Ricky Martin
40. I Wanna Sex You Up ... Color Me Badd
41. We Didn't Start the Fire ... Billy Joel
42.The Sounds of Silence ... Simon & Garfunkel
43. Follow Me ... Uncle Kracker
44. I'll Do Anything for Love (But I Won't Do That) ... Meat Loaf
45. Mesmerize ... Ja Rule featuring Ashanti
46. Hangin' Tough ... New Kids on the Block
47. The Only Thing That Looks Good on Me Is You ... Bryan Adams
48. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da ... The Beatles
49. I'm Too Sexy ... Right Said Fred
50. My Heart Will Go On ... Celine Dion

After you're all done completely making fun of me, here's the "Ultimate Music Survey":

A song whose lyrics you thought you knew in the past, but about which you later learned you were incorrect.

Lisa Loeb�s Stay. The I'm only hearing negative � I thought it was �I�m only hearing Biggy new� I had no idea what it meant then, I have no idea what it means now.

Your least favorite song on one of your favorite albums of all time.

Garden from Pearl Jam�s Ten. I wish it would go away forever.

A song you like by someone you find physically unattractive or otherwise repellent.

Hit me baby one more Time By Britney Spears. Just kidding. Was trying to win �girl points there.

Kiss From A Rose by Seal. Seal is weird. But wait�I have to like the song too right? Shit.

Anarchy in the UK by the Sex Pistols.

Your favorite song with the name of a city in the title or text.

Going to Georgia

A song you've listened to repeatedly when you were depressed at some point in your life.

I have two.

Desperado by the Eagles when I got dumped hardcore.

Basket Case by Green Day because it was the 90�s and it was an angry depressed, and I�m lame.

Ever buy an entire album just for one song and wind up disliking everything but that song? Gimme that song.

Far Behind by Candlebox.

Your favorite song that has expletives in it that's not by Liz Phair.

I wanna #$#% Like and Animal by NIN. However, I forget if that�s actually the name.

A song that sounds as if it's by someone British but isn't.

Anything by Green Day and I love it.

A song you like (possibly from your past) that took you forever to finally locate a copy of.

You�ve got the Touch by Stan Bush.

My new quest�is the Super Sweet 16 theme song.

A song that reminds you of spring but doesn't mention spring at all.

I�m coming out by P. Puffy and B. Daddy

A song that sounds to you like being happy feels.

Summertime by the Sundays

Your favorite song from a non-soundtrack compilation album.

Smooth by Rob Thomas and Santana. I think this counts.

A song from your past that would be considered politically incorrect now (and possibly was then).

187 on the Undercover Cop. By the group that said muther fuck the police.

A song sung by an overweight person.

Not a player by Big Pun and Fat Joe. The fattest rap due since the dawn of time.

A song you actually like by an artist you otherwise hate.

Drive by Incubus.

A song by a band (whose members actually play instruments) that features three or more female members.

I can�t think of any I like. Sorry ladies. You�re promoted as sex symbols and we can�t see your belly with a guitar in front of it. The only ones I could think of were the Donnas, Breeders (two chicks I think), and the Dixie Chicks.

Maybe that band Dig, because they literally let anyone who could play guitar get into that band. No joke, I think they had 5 guitarist and 2 bassists.

One of the earliest songs that you can remember listening to.

For the Longest Time by Billy Joel.

A song you've been mocked by friends for liking.

I like Fiona Apple, and as my girlfriend says �girly music� and yes�its true.

A really good cover version you think no one else has heard.

In between Days by Ben Folds.

A song that has helped cheer you up (or empowered you somehow) after a breakup or otherwise difficult situation.

You�ve Got the Touch hahahahahhahahahahahaha

What was the last song you downloaded?

Maroon Five�s Sunday morning. (do you like how I fucked up the italtics)

An album you love that is flawless from start to finish (in other words no song skipping necessary)?

Jesus. � Yield by Pearl Jam.
The song that made you get the album in that first place?

Can�t Touch this by M.C. Hammer.

Give me the song title which you think best describes who you actually are. Explain.

Baby got Back by Sir Mix-a-lot. Sorry just kidding.

Pretty Fly for a White Guy by the Offspring.

Again�joke� so I will just go with�

Peace Frog by the Doors

Now give me the song title which you think best describes your personality. Explain.

I fought the Law, and the Law won because I�m a badass, but I lost.

Quick � your favorite clever song lyric!

You want to fight for this love.

But Honey you cannot wrestle a dove.

Your favorite lyric from a romantic song that is NOT.

I don�t mean it when I tell you;

That I don�t love you anymore

I would love if you were to take this.

before - After

33 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.