Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-05-05 - 9:08 a.m.

Ode to Jiu-Jitsu



Before - After

This morning I was walking to work. This is my normal routine. I walk out of my house, to the crosswalk, down the street and to the T.

Now I will admit that sometimes I cheat and jaywalk. Today was not that day.

I reach the intersection, look left a truck is coming, I look right, no one, and then I wait for the truck to pass to cross.

But as I was stepping into the intersection this SUV was barreling down the road, and was not going to stop for me in the intersection. I jumped back and moved my hands out as his SUV whizzed by me.

I then crossed and continued to walk to work, when I heard footsteps behind me.

Now last time this happened I got nervous, spun around, and saw two 12 year old girls, and I was embarrassed because I put my hands up like they we going to attack me. I scared the shit out of them.

So this time, I turned around to see a young guy, probably about 6�2� running towards me screaming

�You try to hit my truck?! Why you hit my truck�

Now the near fact that he thought I hit his speeding �SUV� not truck, is silly because I was no where even close.

Anyway, He runs at me, and this will make Kerbang laugh, but he took off his sweater and shirt over his head as he was running towards me screaming.

Like what the hell?!

I think the funniest thing was his shaved chest hair that was growing back with his big gold necklaces. Like three big gold necklaces.

He then held those clothes in his hand, which is stupid too, because now he couldn�t use his left hand, and started yelling and flexing his muscles. It was like some bad rap video or something.

Now he was a big guy, so I didn�t want to take any chances, but I also learned as the first lesson in class, the best way to win a fight is to not have one. So I kept my arms up by my head, and I told him that I didn�t want any trouble.

And he pushed his chest against mine trying to drive me back in �intimidation� and I walked with him, waiting for him to increase his level of aggression.

I then said, �Go back to your truck or I will call the police�

At which point this guy, shirtless, started to scream and head back to his truck.

So I guess in the end, we both ended up better off, because I got to work on time, and he didn�t get his head smashed into the ground.

before - After

18 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.