Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-11-04 - 11:33 a.m.

Blind People and Football Tricks



Before - After

So there was some hints that I might have something against the blind from my last entry. Well I do.

�Oh I�m blind I get to take my dog everywhere I go� or �oooo I�m blind! Put out a chirping bird at crosswalks so I know when to cross� or �Look at my fancy cane that I hit things with!� or �I can beat Bullseye, Screw Electra, and solve Litigation cases� or �I fell, but its okay because I am blind� or �don�t move the room around because I�ve memorized me steps to place�

Fuck you! Maybe I want to move my chair to a different place! Maybe I want MY dog with me at dinner!

Lets just say I don�t have much patience for a group of people who�s greatest hero is Mr. Magoo. And if you think I am being a little harsh here and they might get offended, let me point out they can�t read this!

Take that you MO-FO�s. I�ll whoop your blind asses any day.

Stop reading unless you want Football Picks.

___________________________________________________
Indianapolis (-3) AT NEW ENGLAND

This is it. The biggest game in the regular season. This is a rivalry where only one side has won. This is what you need to know.

1) New England is coming off one of the hardest set of games in the history of football. Combine the record of teams last year, and add that we played AT Denver AT Pittsburgh AT Carolina AT Atlanta, being 4-3 is pretty darn good
2) The Colts have played NO ONE except the Jags. Yes, their defense is good, but that defense played not a SINGLE quarterback is considered good. Their offense has looked shaky at times, but been better the past few weeks.
3) The Pats have injuries galore. Dwane Starks is one of the single worst Corner backs I have seen. Look for his number chasing people running to the end zone. 6 of our 8 DB are injured.
4) The Colts have never won in Foxboro. Peyton is 0-7 here, with 9 TD and 17 interceptions. The colts have redefined Choking.
5) This is the 4th straight time the Colts have been favored by Vegas to beat us.
6) The Pats defense has 6 turnovers all year (3 last week.)

In the end, what does this mean? I�m a Pats Fan. But I think our time has come. I will blame one man, Dwane Starks. I am calling it now but this pile of filth is probably going be the reason the Pats are looking at 4-4. However, let me remind you, if history proves to be true, Peyton will choke, and the Pats Offense looks fantastic. And is that snow that I saw for Monday? If I am a Colts fan, I will be sick to my stomach if I am up ONLY 7 after 3 quarters. However, the Colts look sharp this year, and I think the Pats look bad. So I can�t help but bet on the Colts. I said I�d never go against the Pats until I saw it happen with my own eyes� but � crap� INDY

(If it was the postseason, I�d go with Bill)

Atlanta (-2.5) at MIAMI � Get out of my face. Miami is terrible and Atlanta is actually good. They can win on the road. MIAMI

Carolina (-1.5) at TAMPA BAY -- Tampa Bay is stupid. Honestly. I don�t think they are winning this game and here is why � 1) Their Quartback is out. 2) Chris Simms sucked in college 3) Cadillac Williams is out of steam. CAROLINA

Chicago (-3) at NEW ORLEANS � Let me get this right�the Hurricaned Saints got booed at home? Their owner slapped a Camera Man? They are trying to leave for L.A.? Chicago needs to win on the road at least once this year to go to the playoffs? Chicago is good except for a crappy quarterback? The White Sox won the World Series? CHICAGO

Cincinnati (-3) at BALTIMORE � Follow my logic. Cincinnati has played terrible teams and won. Baltimore has played terrible teams and lost. This is the hardest game to call, because that means that Baltimore is due for a win against a good team, but I think they blew their chances against the Steelers. Cincinnati

CLEVELAND (-3) Tennessee � Cleveland lost to the Texans. They are starting Charlie Fry? When a team loses to the WORST TEAM IN FOOTBALL, they earn the WORST TEAM IN FOOTBALL status until they win. Three points, and I�ll take them. TITANS

Detroit (-1.5) at MINNESOTA � Who thinks that Minny with all the scandal its going through should change their name to the R. Kellies, and just get it over with. That being said, I�m not crazy enough to bet on Garcia and Detroit on the road. R. KELLYies

JACKSONVILLE (-13.5) Houston � Now, am I wrong or did Houston SWEEP Jacksonville at last year? I mean the Texans knocked the Jags out of playoff hopes. Couple that with the fact that everyone had the Jags in the Elimination pool this week and that adds up to not covering the spread. Jacksonville isn�t an explosive team, and they aren�t covering here. HOUSTON

KANSAS CITY (-4.5) Oakland � Kansas City is one of those football teams I have no idea what is going on with them. I mean, they seem to win the easy games. And they beat Oakland at home, and there isn�t many 1to1 head to heads where the road teams won both. Also Moss is questionable for Sunday. Looks like a Chieftain victory. KANSAS CITY

NY Giants (-10) SAN FRANCISCO -- San Fran can win at home, but they won last week over a shitty NFC Bucs team. That�s pretty much a 49er guarantee that they aren�t winning two weeks in a row. Seriously. The Giants are good too. They cover the spread GIANTS

Pittsburgh (-3/5) at GREEN BAY � Charlie Batch? Now the packers are bad. Real bad. And the Steelers are good. Real good. But did you see how close it was against Baltimore� And that was at home with the Happy Towels. On the road with Charlie Batch (and maybe Tommy �Photo Op� Maddox) � I just can�t see the black and gold covering, and maybe not even winning Green Bay

San Diego (-6.5) at NY JETS -- Ummm last time I checked the Jets still sucked AND the Chargers are one the best road teams out there. I�m going with the Chargers all the way. The Jets have no signs of life. CHARGERS

Seattle (-5.5) at ARIZONA � I have said this every week, but Seattle isn�t that good and they are do for a big loss. This is the last time I am running with this theory. I just haven�t come to terms with the idea that Seattle might be the NFC�s best team. They need a good healthy loss to Arizona to bring them back to reality. ARIZONA

WASHINGTON (-3) Philadelphia � Seems like easy money here, with a bet on Phily. I mean, Washington really isn�t that talented and really isn�t playing with any heart. They also have only 1 win in their last four games. I think I will make this my lock of the week. PHILADELPHIA

Last Week 9-5 (no pick last week because of moving!)
Season 26-15

(in other words if you have been listening to me, and bet 100 dollars a team, you�d have 1600 dollars right now.)

before - After

23 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.