Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-02-03 - 11:30 a.m.

Two Entries: one day



Before - After


Of all the diary�s I read, there were no groundhog day updates�

I was thinking of re-posting the polar bear one as a joke�but that really wouldn�t be that funny.

Here is an entry about trail mix and bi-sexual men.

********************

The trail mix, chex mix action has never been something I fully comprehended. I�m a salad bar guy. I like the option of being able to go to a salad bar and pick out what I want and not put on what I don�t want. There are always like these strange cantaloupes next to salad bars and I always wonder�do people eat a fruit salad? Or do they actually enjoy cantaloupes and blue cheese.

Now I know that its all going to the same place, but I just don�t like the idea of the trail mix. I think that Chex is trying to disguise certain inadequacies that are inherent in mixing food together. My theory is as follows. Trail mix consists of between 5 to 6 different ingredients with some being inferior and some being superior. That meaning that if you took all the ingredients and then put them in separate dishes, some would never get eaten and others would.

Like that awful purple cabbage that they use for filler in lettuce bags. Who eats that!

Anyway, I also was horrified to discover how chex makes their mix.

- 6 tablespoons margarine or butter*
- 2 tablespoons LEA & PERRINS� Worcestershire sauce
- 3/4 teaspoons garlic powder
- 1 1/2 teaspoons seasoned salt
- 1/2 teaspoon onion powder
- 1 cup mixed nuts
- 1 cup pretzels
- 1 cup garlic-flavor bite-size bagel chips or regular-size bagel chips, broken into 1-inch pieces
- 3 cups Corn Chex� cereal
- 3 cups Rice Chex� cereal
- 3 cups Wheat Chex� cereal

Okay, as if I actually need to have 3 DIFFERENT types of Chex since they all taste the same�but then when I read the �additives� Oh God! Onion poweder�yummy. Garlic powder�ick. Worcestershire sauce�no thanks�I used that on my steak last week�and butter?

That�s just gross. I am officially never ever having the Chex Mix again. There isn�t a single thing I like in the whole mix beyond nuts and pretzels.

So instead I looked up trail mix before I puked.

In a bowl combine 1/4 cup of any 8 of the following items:
Unsalted nuts, peanuts, cashews, or almonds
Sunflower seeds
Dried cranberries
Dried cherries
Dried apricots
Raisins
Mini chocolate chips
Mini pretzels
Multi grain Cheerios
Whole wheat Chex cereal
Granola

Okay. Better. But think about it�if you put Nuts, Sunflower seeds, Chocolate chips�pretzels�cheerios�Chex�and assorted fruits separately, the fruits would be there forever, the nuts would go, the chocolate chips would go, half the raisins, the pretzels�but the cereal would probably linger.

Call me crazy, but if you want the hot air balloon to get off the ground you gotta cut some sandbags off. Just go for the Gumphood streamlined trail mix this superbowl party.

Raisins
M&M�s
Peanut M&M�s
Mini Hot Dogs
Cheese
Ketchup packages
Bon Bon�s
Life Cereal
Count Chocula Cereal
A Banana

That�s good eating.

**************

As a side note I read an article where it was reported that girls now a days were finding a guy that claim to be bi-sexual are now a turn on. Not a misprint. I know there is an 80�s throwback, but girls�do you want a bi-sexual guy because now you can worry about him cheating on you AND being out with the �boys?� That sounds like a nightmare to me. Or is it really because you want to have someone to sympathizes how hard it is to give a blow job.

Simulated conversation:
Girl: �My jaw just hurt so bad afterwards. It was a terrible experience�
Guy: �Yeah, he just kept pushing my head against it, and calling me his little bitch�
Girl: �That�s terrible�
Guy: �I know��
Girl: �What do you want to do tonight?�
Guy: �I don�t know�maybe�you wanna give me a blow job?

Just because he likes guys doesn�t mean he isn�t a pig.

Plus he�s had anal sex, so you know he�s gonna be looking for that. �It�s not that bad girl, trust me. I�ve done it!� So girls, I know that you might be trying to turn the tables on the whole �guy�s who want two women� fantasy, but come on�this isn�t a good idea. Stop encouraging us.

before - After

40 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.