Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2006-05-08 - 4:12 p.m.

Living in America



Before - After

Living together is hard.

This always said by people that live together. I, of course, thought that it would be different for me.

I mean, gosh, I lived with eight other people. What the heck could be so hard about living with one other person.

My lord, was I totally wrong.

See living with eight people was rough. They wouldn�t clean up. They wouldn�t do dishes. They would eat your food. Life was not easy.

However, living WITH someone means you have to buy food to eat together. And when stubborn meets bullheaded you end up with a Fridge with two different types of ketchups.

When you live WITH someone it means they have the right to comment on the way you lead your life. Things that I could previously do behind a closed door become the right of judgment of the other person. Bad habits exposed.

And boy, have I worked out some bad habits.

First of all, in high school I played a lot of video games. I wasn�t allowed a TV in my room, and I was an insomniac. I used to get up early and play games.

College � same. I could play them all day if need be. I lived in dorm rooms with 12-15 other guys who also played video games all the time.

Grad School � Most competitive football video games ever. That and my best friend Dingus, who I lived with, got me into a texted based game Called Baseball Mogul

Animal House � Living with eight people�dorks mostly. The MMORPG is invented. Its hell. I jump into hell.

******
Now I live with someone and she realizes the Full Gale of my video game ways. Its caused some friction.

But I�ve also caught onto some of her ways and realized that compromise is the answer.

But its hard. It�s been a tough weekend and I know this is part of my new life.

The good does outweigh the bad, but I will say I never realized that I wouldn�t be living with a roommate, but a partner. And the difference is that you don�t shut doors because you really care about each other and want to experience their personal details.

And plus when was the last time you got to have sex with your roommate.

before - After

9 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.