Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-09-15 - 9:01 a.m.

Wholly Crapple



Before - After

So when I was coming off the train today I saw a very bizarre thing.

I was running a little late because Cod�s girlfriend and I (she lives with me and works in Boston � which is why we were together) missed the train by like 10 seconds. I wish I had more time to observe this guy, and he wouldn�t know.

This is because he was blind. He was getting into the subway and I saw this guy who was totally blinded out with the glasses and the cane, and even the dog.

But here is the twist. He was also in a wheelchair. I think he was a blind cripple.

Man, talk about getting a handicap parking sticker. This guy should get to park inside the store. Ya know, if he could drive.

But like, this situation just wasn�t working. He was using the cane with the right hand, and the dog with the left. But he wasn�t going anywhere because I was a hand cranked wheelchair. So he paused and moved a bit, and like tapped the cane a little, and then the dog was just like �what the fuck guy, lets get a move on�

Crank Crank. Stop Tap, dog gets pissed. It was awful.

Anyway, I got to thinking. Why aren�t there more blind cripples? I mean seriously. If I was blind, I would be tripping all up over shit, just breaking my bones and legs and neck and stuff. It would be like a one man demolition derby. The car, of course, would be my body.

And on that note, why not issue this man a motorized wheelchair. I mean, you got him the dog, the cane, the thick ass �I�m blind� glasses�why not the damn motorized wheel chair.

I can�t think of too many other people who are more in need.

So here is my theory�he crashed the motorized wheelchair. The Dog was like �whatever� as he sat there next the smoking wreck�and now Mr. Joyride is being punished with the hand crank two wheeler.

Hey, at least they didn�t give him the unicycle wheelchair.

before - After

14 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.