Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2006-06-27 - 10:30 a.m.

Wedding Approaches



Before - After

Weddings are odd.

Such a big production. Such a big todo. I see so much business in weddings that it's a little too bad. Their business is putting on a nice day, and having long term wonderful sentiment. The wedding is hardest for a bride as well.

I don't know why women want weddings � maybe I am wrong, but it seems like so much work that they do for their own wedding. I imagine that it might actually be hard to enjoy.

At the same time all the attention is on them. Having never gone through a wedding before, I didn't realize the amount of work that goes into planning one. I consider myself a good planner too � but this is a beast like no other. One of the most critical lessons learned is that there is absolutely no way to make everyone happy.

31. I think that's the number.

That's the point where you have to accept that someone will not be happy. Anytime you get 31+ people involved in something � resources will become limited and there will be people that aren't excited.

Overall there is all this tension and weirdness, but I can only imagine how much fun the day is going to end up being. What is the point of the day? I think it's a big celebration, but those thing take so much money and planning, you loose site of that.

Then the vacation. Its going to be strange to leave the world for two weeks. I feel disattached from alot of things right now -- its going to be an amazing time to just reset and really center.

I'm so excited for the trip. After the wedding we are driving down the east coast. Alone and making our own adventure. It might not be for everyone, but its strange and exciting, though it can seem scary to some.

You know � like having sex with an alien.

before - After

14 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.