Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-08-05 - 2:47 p.m.

A question of validity



Before - After

So I had an idea.

�But it take a village to raise a child�, you say.

I agree. You are right. That�s why it might not work.

�You are only as strong as your weakest link,� you say.

Again, this could be a mistake, but isn�t the cost isn�t high. But it might be?

�The cost cannot be higher than what you can afford,� you say.

I hope not, but it might be an embarrassment.

�You will only embarrass youself,� you say.

You are right. Why aren�t you me?

I am you.

Go to Exploding Dog which isn�t about an exploding dog. It�s a sight where people suggest something and then the artist comes ups with a picture from the suggestion. I think that you will recognize some of them from diaryland templates.

My idea is simple. Though tough to pull off.

You, the reader, suggest a phrase, a word, an idea, a thought, a lyric. Something interesting.

I will produce something based on your suggestion. It might be a photograph. It might be a story. It might be a answer to a question, it might be a drawing. It maybe a nude photo of you that I found on the internet. Sometimes it will be funny, sometimes sad, maybe sometimes bitter.

What ever the case maybe, I was thinking about opening a new diary for it, and maybe inviting a few others to write for it. The real question is the response to such a ambitious task. Can it be done? Can I keep up with it? Is it even worth doing?

We will see I guess.

I take criticism on my fiction more personally than I do criticism my real life, so who knows how long this can last.

If you have an idea or thought, please just leave them in the note section.

Danke.

before - After

15 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.