Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-08-05 - 11:58 a.m.

Chestnits Roping on an upin Tire.



Before - After

Diaryland is like oral sex; The more work you put into it, the more you get out of it.

THAT being said; There are these two people at work that I happen to (imagine this) work with. Incredible, I know.

Anyway one�s name is this older fellow who is approaching retirement. He started working here when he was 18 and is about 53 right now. He expect to retire at 55. He jokes that the building was build around him. He lives in West Roxbury in an old Victorian Mansion with hand carved wood, which is interesting because both he and his wife both are hobby carpenters. His other hobby is directing, and he directs some plays around the Boston area. Knowing this place, he probably does most his work here.

He is funny, and wear a bow tie. He is about 6�0� tall and has a well groomed gray mustache and longer full head of gray hair. He is slightly overweight, but nothing that would be unexpected for an older gentleman. And that�s what he is. A gentle man. He is very grumpy (in a delightful way) and dramatic.

When I say grumpy in a delightful way, this is what I mean. He complains, but he complain so well, that it�s delightful. He has nicknamed me �Pants� since my new roll in the office is being splashed in the crotch with water, since my pants repel the water. It�s a zoo here.

Of course already four others have purchased these �pants� that I am named for.

This gentleman came to me today and told me that it was little chirstmas. The punchline to this was good.

To explain this, there is another guy I work with. His name is Al and he had straight red hair. He is much taller, but has a smaller trunk, thus very long legs. Abnormally long. He flips out. And trust me folks. At this place, there is no reason to flip out, unless a game against the Yankees is on, and we are losing.

He yells all the time, �fucken aces just shit the bed�

Or

�Goddamn liberals are takin my money�

Or

�That freakin shit monkey needs to chill out� (yep that�s a quote)

So Al is very temperamental. His only two joys in life are his nerdisms and his son. His son is a very good pitcher, and was on that Worchester team that went to the playoffs. He is very tall and dominate on the field. He has about six pictures of this kid at his desk. Weirdly all are in frames that say Dad on them, either meaning someone went to BJ�s for frames, or that�s his annual fathers day gift.

His other desk assets revolved around Star Trek. First of all, he saves his vacation days for his sons baseball games and for waiting in line for movie tickets. Second his screensaver at work is �the girls of star trek� which is rather disturbing. They seem to mostly focus on that seven of nine.

I think the makers of star trek should have just gone ahead and made her 6 of 9.

Anyway this guy is pretty annoying, and works right next to the grump director.

So he says, �Its little Christmas�

To which I reply, �I though little Christmas on January 6th, when the wise men reached Jesus in Bethlehem� (I am even a bible dork)

And the director replyied to me, �Well, its always Christmas when there is No-al.� (pun on Noel for the slow)

I was amused.

Anyway I am off to lunch with friend Vikram. Should be good. I haven�t seen anyone in a bit. Yeeeehaw!!!

Next entry will deal with exploding dog.

before - After

6 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.