Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-08-06 - 1:37 p.m.

Welcome to the 21st Century Gump



Before - After

Hi there Diaryland Users and others.

There is a complaint, maybe, that I have used the photo to much as of late. This is true. This entry is no exception.

I got a new computer�.finally.

Here is a picture of it. Notice its shitty tandy 2000 like nature. There is a little pink number still attached for the sleep lab where they tried to give me an anal probe, if you remember that entry a few weeks ago.

Ahhh yes. The shittyness. It served me well for the past six years.

But Gump has a job now, and decided to get a nice frilly computer. Look at the majesty. It really is a nice site. I cropped out my bookcase so that you can�t make fun of my reverse dictionary that I thought was for dyslexic people and bad spellers.

You know�like �what was I trying to say dictionary.�

Now the monitors are disgusting different, that is for sure. I mean the new one is so much better. But here, take a look at the difference in the CPU size. HOLY COW!!! That�s all I have to say is holy cow.

HAHAHA. Yes. I have dreams about the old one eating the new one in a jealous rage.

Well, as we all know if you give a Gump a camera he�s gonna take pictures. Stupid digital age. So I took pictures of pictures since I don�t have a scanner. Here is my favorite picture of myself from high school. Its from the swim team. My coach Mr. Benson was a really big guy. I forgot how big he was. And how big his smile is�.

So then I got into taking pictures of lights. Yep�light fixtures.

I like the way things look sometimes. I am going to do some � adjusting to them later to make them more digital. You will see�if I don�t get bored. I was using pain for all this shit before.

Have ever heard the gorillaz? The band blur made up? They are really good. Get that album.

Finally I will leave you with two photos I took. One is of me from Soccer in the Fall in New England. I love the leaves here. The second defies reason. I like the idea of my drawing man having an affection for my robot kitten.

But before I got, I just wanted to let you know that I got a new computer which means that I will of course be spending most of my free time with that for a few days. Then I go away on business. This will be a �Gump drought� for those of you who care. About two weeks. I figure�.

But I will be writing the whole time I am gone in the hotel. *wink wink*

What was that *wink wink* about.

before - After

14 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.