Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-05-18 - 10:06 a.m.

Taking the Heat



Before - After

I took some heat for the clean schedule I came up with. It�s a big house, and apparently at the last meeting I misunderstood the desire to have a cleaning schedule.

So I made this elaborate chart and table of rotating duties and chores for the house.

Some people were pulling their weight.

Some people weren�t pulling their weight.

Some people were pulling more than their weight.

So the chart was made, then defaced, called stupid, called useless, called insulting, and finally destroyed in the fiery pit of chart sacrifices.

The chart is no longer, and that�s fine by me, I didn�t really want it. I just thought other people did. I just wished I didn�t take so much heat.

Next up, The roommate phone number and email list.

__________________________

Overall I think that things at the house are going pretty well. People are getting along, but its in it�s infant stages. We will see how everything goes after paying rent this month. Hopefully better.

I will now rate the roommates in the previous meeting based on their contributions.

Lisa � 9 She made a great list of questions and made the meeting fun, and paid attention and made good suggestions. She was great. Didn�t even bring up money issues once.

Ready � 7 He didn�t cause trouble, he didn�t really say too much that was useful. But he was positive and I think that�s good. He�s really good at meetings.

Kerbang � 4 He was tired and slightly sassy. He wanted to go hope. You could see in his eyes that he knows he was gone for the summer and didn�t really care about this bullshit. His best comment was �we need to get to know Govinda better.�

Paulette � 8 For her first meeting she was pretty vocal and my favorite comment to Kevin was �I live here too now.� Which incited the crowd into frenzy of �You got served fool� and �No she didn�ts� It was great.

Sharon � 5 Sharon was there, and was quiet and went along with most everything. I know she had opinions, but I also know she wanted to go home and sleep. This wasn�t her best meeting, saved for he really funny �You got served� burn directed at Kevin.

Philip � 10 I just love this kid. Plus he was totally hilarious when he started talking about the Sample guy at the mall, and he invited everyone to that party. This kid is like drafting Kobe Bryant at the 16th pick.

Gump � 3 I was the boss, I cut people off in the name of time, I was the maker of the cleaning list, the serious one at the meeting. I was as much fun as a Sloth at a rave. Nevertheless, I had to keep a pretty successful meeting running, but I was mostly a stick in the mud.

before - After

16 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.