Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-05-19 - 10:27 a.m.

Some Ads For everyone



Before - After

From time to time I go through some ads online and in the paper looking for what people are selling. It often makes me laugh, it sometimes makes me sad. I am going to mix a few in here.

The first few are just funny, but the last two are kinda sad. I hope you enjoy them, since my diary has been going downhill lately.

Here is one written as a dog�s adoption ad, but from the dog�s perception. I can�t tell if it�s a big joke the way the dog talks, or if the dog is Chinese.

Dog looking for childless dogless owner that loves to job

I'm a great looking German Sheperd mix (mixed with a smaller dog so I'm only 45 lbs). I'm black with a white tummy paws, and tip of tail. I'm looking for a a new number owner that no have kids to pull ears and tail and paws and offer me a food that they don't want. I'm a great companion dog that loves to go on walks. So I'm so perfect for someone who jobs and wants protection in mornings or evenings. Although I'm not big. I love to protect owners and you will always feel safe with me out walking in the city by self. I will also protect your apartment/house with spare time. I crate during the day and am perfectly with the arrangement. I even choose to sleep in the crate at night, except those nights I feel extra protection needed and I sleep onto to the door.

I adopted from pound four years ago and am about 6 years old. I still love to play and run and alot training. I heal perfectly when I jobbing. I'm very respectful of bondaries, an invisible fence works perfectly for me without a fence. Inside, I can't open doors or cabinets or go into trash cans that are closed.

I not fond of dogs, so I need a home that doesn't have them. I lived with two cats try to ignore them (although these cats seem to taunt me alot.)

My family loves me alot so they will want to check your references and ensure that I'm going to a good home that will love me as they have.

I need to be adopted in a week. I'm up-to-date on my shots and come with some doggie equipment (his crate is avl for sale.)

What do you think? I think the owner was having some fun with this one. I hope this dog gets a good home, I can�t imagine that it�s a happy time to part with your family pet.

Used ballet slippers

My friend gave me a huge bag of her ballerina daughter's old pointe shoes. I was going to use them for an art project but lost interest. Various sizes, 24 to 37...heavily worn. I have no idea where they came from. Come pick them up in Cambridge.

Ummm GROSS� I mean a bag of various old ballet slippers. And they are giving them away for free. All I can think of is feet all over the place. EEEKKK!!!

Free Fold-Out Couch

I am moving and need to get rid of a couch that folds out into a bed. It is older, with eccentric/fun upolstery. Okay, so no one else thinks it�s that fun, which is why it�s free. You would need to come pick it up.

I love crappy couches! That�s so funny. I bet it�s like teal and black like the Jaguars uniforms. Sorry Jacksonville, but your team�s colors suck.

Telephone pole

30' creosoted telephone pole, about 20-30 years old, but a lot of life left in it,

You pick it up

Ummm. Does anybody else thinks it weird that they are selling a telephone pole? Aren�t those like government property? Who has ever need a telephone pole? And exactly how would you transport that!?!

It�s 30 Feet long!!! Are you strapping it to the top of your car??? Weird.

Take My Couch.....please

Sleeper sofa. It kind of came with the apartment, and we didn't have one. We're both moving, and too lazy to carry it down 3 flights of stairs. The truth is this; it is a grandma kind of sofa that's covered by an olive green slip cover. And it kinda smells like a grandma. I wouldn�t be surprised if a grandma died on it. Please take if off my hands.

I would have made the title of this one�.Do you Miss your Grandmother? Are you actually missing your grandmother? I have the couch where she may have died. Come and get it.

---okay now these might get a little sad.

FREE CAT----CANT TAKE TO COLLEGE, HELP!

Awesome 3 year old medium haired grey and black stiped cat with green eyes-gorgeous! Outdoor but loves to sleep inside on the bed with you or on couch. HE is neutered and very affectionate, cant take her with me to my new apt=(. PLease help...I dont want to put him in a shelter!!!!

Call at ***-***-****, I will give you bag of food and bowels.

Okay, sad, but the reason it made the list is check out how the gender keeps changing. This is a hermaphrodite kitty. I don�t think the owner could commit either way. Also the last line is pretty funny. I�ll take the food, you can keep the bowels.

----This one is just sad.

Blind cat looking for good home

My sister recently had her second baby, and also has a 1 year old dog, she feels that she can no long provide a good home for her cat (a 3 year old). the cat has been very well taken care of and has all it's shots.

if anyone is interested please email

thanks

Is there anything more sad than a blind kitty who�s owners are giving it up. I bet that cat would be totally adorable to watch walk into things.

Sad!!! Have a good day everyone.

before - After

234 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.