Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-05-20 - 12:16 p.m.

Life is so long



Before - After

I am not funny anymore.

I have noticed this over the past six months. I am losing my faith in both life, and in the quality of life that I live.

When I was 6 years old, one trip could be a life time of information; things I never experienced. An hour of life when I was six was worth so much more discovery and wonder than an hour today.

I count hours today. I wish them away.

All my friends are wondering where their life is taking them now that the promises of life have been broken.

The excitement of living is now the struggle to survive. The ability to pay bills. The invention in life is gone.

I haven�t had time to breathe in a month. I haven�t been able to explore in two. My life is a locked routine of things I need to do, or want to do.

Snapshot:

My Coworker goes to lunch with a map of Boston, a city he lived in for nearly 40 years. He�s going to see the sites. Site he�s seen 1000 times. When I asked him why, he answered�nothing else to do.

I want to believe in life again, and I hope that something inspires me soon.

The sad thing is, its been at least a week or two since I have had fun. And I am talking fun. As in something I wanted to do again and had to stop doing because of time.

That�s fun to me. Something that is prevented only by time.

I have had good times, but I want fun. I want something that isn�t an event. I want a moment in the middle of the night that is something I will remember.

But for now, I don�t smile much anymore.

before - After

19 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.