Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-09-29 - 12:45 p.m.

Would You Want To Live With The Gump?



Before - After

So to update you....Kerbang and I are getting a place.

But we need roomates cause it's so large and the rent it so cheap.

????

We want roomates.

So My job was to email possible roomates that were suggested to me. Now I am strange, but like, nicely strange I think...Maybe...???

Anyway...tell me what you think. This is the letter I sent out to one girl who was looking for a place.

Would you want to live with the Gump?

To:Medford Girl looking for cool roomates near 93.

I have a fantastic situation for you...

Ugh, that sounded like a spam email...sorry.

Let me start again.

We are a few 24yrds looking for someone to live with in Malden on the Orange line. The wicked nice thing, for you, I imagine is that we are 5 minutes away from exit 32 on 93. That's really nice for you I imagine.

What's even better is that the rent is much lower than what you are willing to pay!!! It should allow you alot of breathing room even with utilities included.

Anyway what I can tell you is that the place is really nice, and really well taken care of, not to mention affordable and in a nice, safe location in Malden. Lots of parts of Malden aren't nice, but this spot is a total exception to that rule. Don't beleive me until you see it.

As for living with cool people...I wouldn't say I am cool, as much as I am friendly. I won't be sporting a designer pair of sunglasses, or flying to Milian on the weekend, but I will be respectful, nice, and considerate of your space, and the other's spaces. I might use words like cool, or hip, and maybe even rad, however, they will seldom be in refrence to myself, and more likely in refrence to you.

Or the other roommates...

One of the kids is pretty cool. He works on a national TV show that shoots here in Boston. That's much cool than I am... He is also friendly.

I hope your definition of cool mostly revolves around the defiention that involves the words friendly, respectful, and clean.

Though I suspect not, because most cool people aren't thought of as clean...

Take this Ashtin Kutcher fellow...cool, but probably not clean.

I would say I am more like Charles, from Charles in Charge. He was cool. But Cool cause he was respectful and clean and could take care of kids teaching them valuable life lessons.

The only lesson that we have learned today is to not send strangers completely weird long emails about how uncool they are.

I am getting off track

Anyway, to recap

Friendly

Affordable

Highway access

Parking

Cool? (maybe)

Spacious

Free Cable and Internet.

So? Are you interested? Please email me back if you want to hear more about the place.

Gump Hood

(also, for real, I am sorry about the total length and overall rambling of this email, but I thought you sounded like a good person to live with, and so I kept writing, and it kinda came out funny, so I hope you laughed at it. I did. Anyway, hope to hear from you one way or the other)

Sincerly,

Your Uncoolest Roomate ever...The Gump

before - After

16 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.