Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-04-07 - 1:26 p.m.

Stuck on Stamps



Before - After

I have a friend who still believes that the US Postal system is the most valid government agency. He uses the word �valid� a lot. He starts off by saying it real slow �VAAALLLL� and finishes real quick as if he just realized how slow he was just going �lid�.

VALlid

----Sidenote: David Beckham�cheating on Posh Spice? I didn�t see that coming. Now cheating on Sporty Spice�that�s a different story.

Anyway, I can�t disagree that 37 cents is a reasonable rate, but for gods sake man, I have really gotten so lazy that I despise buying stamps.

It�s not the cost, it�s not the licking, and it�s not even making out the envelope, though that can be a pain.

It�s the buying of the stamps. I mean I live with 4 other people and good luck seeing if anyone has a stamp. You would think that they sold these things for 5.00 a lick only on the top of Mt. Ranier. I mean come on!

They need to come up with some system where I mail things, and they bill me for them later. Like �stamp credit� or something.

Of course then they would send me a bill, and that would need a stamp�

It�s a cruel world.

before - After

21 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.