Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-05-05 - 11:24 a.m.

Strange Days



Before - After

I have been looking for a Lemon Snake for like two years now.

Its not that I actually think that I will find one, but the earth is a pretty big place, and just one day I am half expecting to be out in the yard and a yellow snake will roll by my leg, and leave little lemon traces on my foot.

Then my pets will lick my foot and die from the lemon poison.




One day when I was young we had a trailer hitch in the back yard. It was a two wheeled red thing you hitch up to the back of your car and then you can haul something.

It resembled a see saw.

Being a child I got on one end.

When I was young I never had any friends my age, so I was pretty good at keeping myself entertained, including see sawing by myself. I used to be on the ground and jump into the air, just wishing that someone�s weight would be on the other side.

That particular day the end I got on was up, and instead of pulling it down, I walked from the side down up the main part, keeping my balance, seeing if I got to the top before it crashed down.

There was a bee�s nest on the part that was up.

This was the first time I decided to do this, and the last, because as it smashed into the ground, that was the day I discovered that I wasn�t allergic to bee poison.

And I�ve never been afraid of bee stings since.

before - After

11 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.