Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-05-04 - 9:43 a.m.

Jack Bauer is a Man.



Before - After

If you didn�t know, I am obsessed with the TV Show 24.

I have watched so much 24 that I am convinced that there is a 45% chance that Jack Bauer is the only reason we are alive right now. So far on the three seasons of 24 Jack has stopped an assassination, a nuclear bomb, and a lethal virus.

Season 4 he�s been battling much much more than all that. Lets just say the season 4 terrorists have it together.

Anyway, I wanted to share with you my �man love� gay crush on Jack Bauer. I will give you some quotes and perhaps you will see that Jack is a man. A man that America needs to beat the terrorists.

God he�s awesome




Jack Bauer : Tell me where the bomb is or I will kill your son.

Jack is direct

Jack Bauer : You're a good liar. But I've seen better.


Jack Bauer : I have killed two people since midnight. I haven't slept in over 24 hours. So maybe you should be a little more afraid of me than you are now.


[Syed Ali has said he's willing to die]
Jack Bauer : The only way you're going to die is if I kill you. Your bomb's not going off.

This is when you give up the information


Jack Bauer : I'm gonna need a hacksaw.

It wasn�t to get out of handcuffs


Jack Bauer : That's the problem with people like you, George. You want results, but you never want to get your hands dirty. I'd start rolling up your sleeves.


Jack Bauer : You probably don't think that I can force this towel down your throat. But trust me, I can. All the way. Except I'd hold onto this one little bit at the end. When your stomach starts to digest it, I pull it out. Taking your stomach lining with it. For most people it would take about a week to die. It's very painful.

The best thing is, on the show, they would really do this to someone.


Nina Myers : I never meant for this to be personal.
Jack Bauer : It felt pretty personal when you killed my wife.


[Nina is holding Jack at gunpoint]
Nina Myers : You didn't think it would end like this didn't you?
Jack Bauer : This isn't over yet.


[to Nina while he has a gun to her head]
Jack Bauer : You are going to tell me everything I want to know or I swear to God I will hurt you before I kill you, and no one will be able to stop me.

Nina was the only one who could really get Jack�s blood to boil. The rest of the time you think that he�s just yelling to scare them. When he yells at Nina, he�s scaring me.


Jack Bauer : You inhaled plutonium, George.
George Mason: So.
Jack Bauer : So I'm not the only person who shouldn't be here today.

This is why the show is so awesome. He inhaled plutonium

Kate Warner: So the plane has some kind of automatic pilot or something?
Agent Tom Baker: Actually no, it will have to be flown out to a very precise location.
Kate Warner: So the pilot...? Oh my god, who's it going to be?
Agent Tom Baker: Jack Bauer

Who the hell else would you want!

[Phone conversation]
Vincent: Hello?
Jack Bauer : Vincent, this is Jack Bauer. You planning on seeing Kimberly tonight?
Vincent: No way, man. We broke up, you know that.
Jack Bauer : I just wanted to make sure you knew that.
Vincent: Chill, man. I don't know where she is. You've got my word.
Jack Bauer : That's a real comfort, Vincent, knowing I've got your word. I also have your address. Goodbye.

If only Kim wasn�t stupid. She�d be so well protected


Nina Myers : He is gonna put a bullet in my head before I can say hello, and then he'll turn the gun on himself.
Jack Bauer : We'll make sure he doesn't turn the gun on himself.

Ramon Salazar: [about Jack Bauer] That man has more lives than a cat.

Michael Amador: You betrayed me, Jack, you were CTU all along.
Jack Bauer : That's right, Amador. You betrayed me, too, I'm just better at it than you.

Jack Bauer : I wish you hadn't called for backup.
Jessie Hampton: Why?
Jack Bauer : Because cops have to play by the rules. I may have to break a few with this guy.

When Jack needs the information, Jack gets the information.

Jack Bauer : I know you think what you're doing is right. But it is my job not to let that happen.


Jack Bauer : You have no idea how far I'm willing to go to acquire your cooperation.



And actually its not just Jack that makes the show awesome. I was really liking Tony Almedia and Ryan Chappelle too!


[Chappelle catches Tony taking a briefcase out of a cabinet]
Tony Almeida:
They're suicide capsules. For the people at the hotel. It's going to get pretty bad down there.
Ryan Chappelle: That's against every regulation in the book.
Tony Almeida: Yeah.
[pause]
Ryan Chappelle: Do it.


24 is the best action show that�s ever been on TV, unless you want to count the Dukes of Hazzard which I count as Comedy Action. Listen, Jack Bauer would never use a flaming bow to shoot out a tire. He�d use your ribbone that he just pulled out of you.

before - After

11 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.