Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-02-17 - 10:33 a.m.

Valintine's Day Claims Victums. (sp?)



Before - After

If MSN gives me that same damn lists of interview tips again I am going to go crazy. Listen, I know not to wear sweatpants and eat an Everything Bagel right before the interview.

Ugh

Hi everyone. Valentine�s Day weekend is over, sooner for some than others. A lot for you were back to work on Monday, NOT I. For in the land of the liberal, we work less than you.

Things not to mention to Gump: A-Rod, Capt A-Rod, Yankees, Boone, or Nomar.

In other news, the house kinda fell apart this weekend while I was away, though it had very little to do with me being gone.

First, on the actual day, two to three of the roommates are single. Anniewait18 is single, while Kerbang is single, but has some active prospects that are clearly dating leads. But he is single. Ready is single, but has a small pool of desperate girls that he draws from.

And unclepumpkin came over too, and though he isn�t single, his lady was not in attendance.

I was with my lady for most the day and evening.

I came home later that evening and discovered that the bunch of them were just chillin playing video games. Risa and Josh weren�t together, Kerbang was dateless, Uncle was one man, and Sharon was also there single. Ready came home later drunk and single.

It was a strange Valentine�s day.

After that night, (they were up fairly late being fairly loud, but I think went to bed at 4:00), Sharon seemed somewhat depressed as the lot of us did our own things. Kerbang had things he took care of, Ready got real drunk and brought home a girl (more on that later), Josh, previous boycotting V-Day, showed up and romanced Lisa, and Anniewaits was left along. I was also with my girl.

Then, to make things worse, it was a long weekend, and Anniewaits, who probably just wanted to go back to work, had to endure another day. This was my �weekend make up day� where as normally on the weekend I spend a great deal of time hanging around being lasy, my weekend was mostly �go go go� and that was a ton of fun, but I needed some video game relaxing.

So Uncle, Kerbang, and I played video games all day Monday until Kerbang and I took a class in the evening.

Anniewaits felt excluded from said, �boy�s club�.

I think she was upset for the following reasons.

1) Lack of Sun: In San Diego she got lots of Sun, and it�s a proven fact that winters and lack of sun lead to depression. Where for me its just another day in darkness, for her it�s probably been a big change.

2) Home Sick: In San Diego she was well established and had something to do every night. She can�t handle �down time� and this weekend was total downtime. She misses her once typical activities with her friends. Who, from what I understand, were boys.

3) Lack of Funds: Were she to say �lets go play pool/bar/dinner/something� we would probably do it, but she has no money, and thus little to suggest in the way of going out.

4) Single: On a long Valentine�s weekend, with no perspective boys in sight, besides guys at work.

5) Loneliness: This is just the general statement for all of the above, but moving causes this, and its not something that�s easily overcome. I wonder if this is better or worse than other moves. I think worse. Because when you go to college there are 1,000 other people in the same situation that want to make friends. When you move to a place later in life, there are a few people around that have had friends in the area for years, set routines for awhile, and just general things that make new life difficult. I mean, it�s not like Anniewaits is going to call up pumpkin to go out on a certain night directly.

But nevertheless, considering I didn�t check my diary until this morning I didn�t know she felt bad.

But I am feeling good. It was a good weekend for me.

And this, my friends, is a bad entry � mostly because it�s a personal entry and yet I don�t talk about me.

So my question is How was your Weekend?

before - After

13 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.