Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-01-11 - 8:52 a.m.

Is Nothing Something?



Before - After

Something is thought of as a neutral word.

I disagree. I don�t like something. I am much happier with nothing.

Look at it this way;

�Gump there is �something� in your drink� Oh great�something is in my drink. It�s not a good thing. It�s NEVER like, surprise Gump, there�s fifty buck in your coke. Weird?!

It is more like �does that look like a finger? Ick.� Thanks something�you bastard.

Or if a stranger comes up to you and says, �I�ve got something for you.�

While the optimistic might think, �Oh he�s gonna give me a cake, or a code to a government project.� It�s not true. He�s probably going to give you a knuckle sandwich for your annoying voice.

Even on the phone, something is not good. You�re landlord calls with �something he needs to talk about�. I have to move out cause of a rat infestation. That�s awesome. Maybe I�ll shave off my nipple to make packing that much easier.

Which brings up my point, �nothing� is better than something.

�Hey Gump, There�s nothing in your drink.� Thank God. Just want I wanted. Nothing in my drink. Just a goddamn drink.

�Hey kid, I�ve got nothing for you.� Again, that�s good because last time I checked I liked my teeth, and frankly if I wanted it, I�d get it myself.

�Hiya Gump, Just called to talk about nothing.� That�s fantastic. I�ll shoot the shit, and get on with my life.

The only possible exception could be if you are in a hotel room, and the girl you are with goes into the bathroom and says, �I�ve got something for ya!�

But it could be a clogged toilet at which time you might have to reconcile that the female species doesn�t actually excrete potpourri, which is my belief now.

So even in that case, I�ll take my chances with �nothing� over �something� any day of the week.


And just when you think I am dumb, here is a complicated quiz which I found very interesting, but you might not.

And please don't take it if you don't want to read ALOT of Economic Theories.

before - After

16 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.