Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-08-29 - 11:44 p.m.

The New Kewl



Before - After

I listened to this song about being through with being cool...

And I couldn't help but think that was just a clever way to be the new cool.

And who doesn't want to be the new cool.

The new cool lately is T-shirts. I myself recently purchased some new T-shirts and they are quite grand. I have that slight afterglow feeling which I imagine is what a hunter feels like after striking down his prey.

The "I dun good" feeling.

I got a compliment from a girl at a store somewhere in lower Massachusetts. My girlfriend was near me. She apparently was hit on like the last beer at a freshman frat party while on her trip in vegas. She says that it was no big deal, but frankly, I am glad, because getting hit on in small doses is a good thing. I guess that Vegas was like an overdose though. Literally.

So getting a "nice shirt" with the lip bite isn't really something that damages the ego for me either.

And frankly...it was a nice shirt.

So I say to you...good taste.

But just a warning girls, saying nice shirt, and it not being a nice shirt (like "Pacman ate my underwear") really discredits you.

Anyway, this weekend was a rollarcoaster. I had some really good moments, and some really awful ones. In the end I think the good is memorable, and the bad, well...its been talked about so maybe its become a part of the good.

I'll be an optimist on a Monday.

But in the end, talking has helped, and I think I feel happier this night, than I did on Friday.

And I have some nice shirts.

before - After

4 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.