Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-08-26 - 1:13 p.m.

I need your help



Before - After

Hello there People.

I have a favor to ask.

This is like a statement of purpose.

As you know I have had several entries about my life, and then lately stories about fictional people and their tossing around of the idea of love.

Well I have pretty much finished up the love ones. I mean I have more, but they are just waiting in the wings. I am now going to be moving onto the God section.

I also have been spending a lot of time on the Scott Winter�s diary which I may open to the public in the future. I am a little embarrassed by it cause I have put a lot of effort into it and I might be upset if it comes out bad.

But now I am turning to the next topic after love which is God. This is a really tough topic to discuss due to the multi-ranging backgrounds that people share in belief of a God. Some maybe aren�t Christian, others atheists, and others agnostics.

I think that it wouldn�t be fair of me to discuss this without giving everyone a fair shake, so what I am going to do is this.

I am going to interview people directly about this topic. I will interview everyone differently, and I will then post their words in my diary along with a first person story about my life and my religious development. It�s ambitious but I think that in the end it will work out to be a really strong section.

My request, of course, is that I need help. I want to know if you want to help me do this. I need people to interview.

I have already selected Judith , who will be first.

Then I am going to finish it out with Dingus and Kerbang .

Also if any of the three of you don�t want to do it just let me know. Also I will never misquote you.

However that leaves other spots, which I am going to pick to suit my purposes. I am looking for anyone regardless of what they believe in as long as they have a story to tell.

This is going to be for my diary, so I am going to prod you on the topic if you want to help, so if this is a subject you don�t like discussing or really don�t think you can revel then please don�t volunteer, however I promise not to make fun of you, misquote you, or put anything in here you don�t want to have.

It�s an experiment, and I am replying mostly on other people to make this a really great section. Or it just will be a mega-sucking section.

*crosses fingers*

Here�s hoping.

Leave me a note in the comment section or email me.

before - After

14 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.