Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-10-17 - 1:49 p.m.

Maybe I will bake



Before - After

If you have any interest in the events of last night --> this is the Best Article I have read to Describe How I feel

Shelly leaves for the Caribbean today. Lucky girl.

I am to be left in my apartment doing various odds and ends trying to get it in better shape to actually become my place.

I have this feeling like I could live there for years.

Last night, obviously, I was not at my best, and so I failed to properly say goodbye to Shelly before her trip. I think I sang �Wind Beneath my wings� or some thing awful like that to try and calm myself down before saying goodbye to her. She was looking at me like I have three heads.

I did at the time.

But I met up with her today, to apologize for something that she already understood. But nonetheless, I had to talk to her in a normal frame of mind before she left.

I was nice, she and I hugged and talked, and then said goodbye.

As we were walking away across the large open area she waved at me and I waved back. You know the wave. It�s the sort of thing where you are both walking different directions, but you turn around at the same time to see if the other one is looking.

And we were.

But now she is gone, and this weekend I am left with work for the apartment. Not that I mind, but fun isn�t really going to be a huge part of what happens this weekend in the apartment.

But after the events of this week I want to be around people. I want Dingus to come up from Pitt. I want Kerbang to not have to work, I want Pumpkin to not be working.

But life moves on, and they will be around, but this weekend will be more about work and getting things done.

I'll certainly play some video games,

but maybe I�ll bake some cookies.

before - After

10 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.