Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-09-29 - 1:53 p.m.

I made a Survey



Before - After

I don�t feel like writing anything interesting. At first I was like, let�s do a survey about ME.

It was during a narcissistic fit of self flattery. I went to write the first question.

1) What the best thing about gump?

And then I paused, and wanted to puke. Was I actually going to write a survey about me!? Dear God.

The answers would have been abysmal like �Gump you have the best!� or �I have a good eye and It�s on you!� or �I can�t believe I am your friend. You had me; I WAS the best thing about you.�

Nevertheless, it was the stupidest thing I have ever done. (I wish)

So to compound my idiocy, I decided that I needed an entry. However, since I have been inspired to write NOTHING lately that is more interesting that a mouse chasing a cat. (example)

The cat was so upset at itself. It didn�t understand why it was so petrified of the mouse, but it just freaked it out, so it ran up the clock. But the stupid clock was so not made for a cat, the cat plunged backwards, forgetting to land on its feet, and fell into the mouse�s open arms. The mouse, of course, died as the cat smushed it, but the true damage had been done�this cat was nothing more than a scardy cat.

Nothing interesting about that.

I just curse myself that I would feel the need to write something like that. Sometimes thoughts are like farts and better left inside the body.

But I suppose sometimes you just got to let them rip.

So I made a survey, which I am always mixed about, because I can�t stop asking stupid questions. Each more stupid than the next. Were it an unlimited survey, I would asymptotically approach stupidity the more I asked questions.

This, as you math majors know, means I could never truly reach pure stupidity, but instead approach it at a drastically increasing rate. It�s like graphing �TAN X� on your graphing calculator.

I love my graphing calculator. That should lose me a few readers, but it�s true. It rules. I would make programs with Kerbing on it during out two period Physics class, and since we were the only white kids in the class (the rest were Asian�s one year younger) we did absolutely nothing and hoped for the white kid B+. I got a B.

That being said, there was this one day in physics class where the teacher �the iceman� made the most amazing display of physics. It was the sort of things dreams and Mr. Wizard were made of. He didn�t put 10,000 mousetraps in a box (which I am sure the PA�s of Mr. Wizard just loved doing) but what he did was hang things from the ceiling and make us vote what was going to happen.

We were wrong like 90% of the time. It was awesome. I think he might have used magic, but this is because I knew nothing about Physics. Well, the Cod missed that day, and it�s something he should regret for the rest of his life. I mean that.

Speaking of Mr. Wizard, why don�t they do a comeback of that show with like Scott Bakula. Like for Adults. Its not like adults have a goddamn idea what the hell is going to happen anymore than the kids do. Christ when my parents were in school they didn�t have air. They had to hold their breath. The earth didn�t get an atmosphere until like 1974. Thanks for nothing Carter.

Anyway, I have babbled on enough, in my opinion which is the only one that matters right now. I am playing triva tonight. I can promise only one thing. If I don�t know it, the �audience� will laugh at my answer.

Example if I was on jeopardy.

Alex: Remember to answer in the form of a question. We have the amazing Ken Jennings with 200,560 dollars, Hazel the housewife with 4,000 (thank god for the sewing category, eh Hazel), and Gumphood with $1.

Gump: I thought I was on the Price is Right, sorry.

Alex: Our final jeopardy question is Who was the only woman to be awarded the Congressional Medal of Honor? Let�s start with the big loser today, Gump?

Gump: What is The point ?

Alex: That�s the first question you have answered correctly all night. Hazel?

Hazel Heffer: Who is John Kerry?

Alex: No sorry, it was just claimed by the Bush Campaign but he in fact did not flip flop sexes. And Ken?

Ken Jennings: Who is the only woman to receive a Medal of Honor citation in the award's 138-year history was Dr. Mary Walker, an assistant surgeon and prisoner of war during America's Civil War.
She was given the award on November 11, 1865. Her medal was rescinded in 1916, however, when the Army purged its files to cut down on what they thought were "unwarranted" issues. It wasn't re-instated until 1976.

Stupid Ken Jennings.

Anyway, against my better judgment, I made a survey. It�s not that good, but it�s about the people who read this diary. Take a stab at it if you want to. I will put up my answers later.

My stupid survey about my readers

before - After

4 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.