Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-04-21 - 12:05 p.m.

Letter to a Friend



Before - After

Hi there.

I have a friend in Afghanistan. So we are writing him letters. The first part Shelly wrote, and then I took over and finished that up. I will be sending alot of these out, so maybe it will go well.

Anyway...here you go

4/19/04

Afghans from Afghanistan?

ROTC, this is my first question to you � this is your first mission while out of the country � let us know � we are wildly curious. Other than that crazy debate, how are things with you? We are trying to alternate our writing letters to you so that you get some mail every now and then. If there is a breakdown, I can bet you its Dave! Keep us informed.

Events: Today is the 108th Boston Marathon � the city is so crazy. Also the Yankees are in town so the combination of the two makes for a wild day in the city.

Weather: Possible record-breaking weather, potential of 88 degrees which is brutal for the runners � I think it�s going to be slow moving day for the marathon � great for the onlookers though. I am going to attach the article that I thought was very funny about the marathon. Its about Hopkinton, where the starting line is which is right next to my hometown so I have seen what they are talking about! Gross!!

Gump has had some crazy stories about his apartment. That excerpt is as follows:

Yes, so this is �Gump�. How you doing ROTC. Shelly was really happy about all the warm weather recently, though I imagine that you are having a tad bit hotter weather. I hope you get out of there soon.

Anyway, so I guess I should tell you that I saw Hellboy. I heard it was �really good� from some reviews, but in the end, it wasn�t even THAT good. I guess they were just shocked at how good it was for a story about a demon boy summoned by the Nazi and now fights crime and falls in love. It was a pretty unique story. So I give it credit for that. Ron Pearlman also was pretty funny.

Shelly and I will be seeing Kill Bill 2 soon. I liked the first one, so I hope the second is as good.

As for my house, the landlord is allowing us to rent the entire building. It�s pretty crazy. And also rare when an apartment gets bigger. But we will have the entire basement to hang out in now too.

Anyway, Shelly is calling the new arrangement �the zoo� because of everyone who will be living there, and so of course she is calling me �the zookeeper.�

Kerbang said it best when he said the house is most certainly going to get more wild, and not less wild.

Boston�s treating me well. Job is going really good. This area�s always nice when it starts warming up. There is just so much more to do. I don�t mind skiing in the winter but there is never anyone to go with.

We are probably going to have a bar-b-que this weekend for my birthday, but it might be a little too cold to be outside. I hate it when that happens. Nevertheless we will most likely be playing beer pong and just hanging out. It could be a ton of fun.

Over the next few weeks I am going to try and go out with the college crew for Shelly�s Roommate�s birthday. She wanted to go to this wedding thing, which is like a comedy show and dinner. I feel like this will be fun, and I think she is bringing her �boy� �friend� Paul. Not that they are dating.

Then I think that I am going to meet up with Anne and Brian the weekend after that to see them before their wedding. Brian has been running a lot and is doing a 5k race, so I hope to meet up with them after that. You and Brian should go running sometime, and I should ride my bike behind you two as you pull away, leaving me in the sunset. Dave will be awarded the task of finding my dead body later on, but will forget and come back with only coffee.

What am I talking about?

I don�t know. You should check out �The Girl Next Door� for both humor and attractive girl factors.

My roommates Ready says he only likes to date skinny blonde girls, but he�s been seeing this girl who is totally not his type for at least like 8 month now off and on. He�s one of those guys who treats the girl kinda bad, and that makes them want to stick with him more. It�s silly really.

I hope everything is going really well over there. It can�t be the nicest place on earth, but I guess I will say enjoy what you can, because I hope you are never going back.

It was really nice to see you the other weekend when you came up. I look forward to seeing you when you are around for good. Even Jason and Dan showed up and had a good time!

And who knows, maybe my apartment will get bigger again and you can have a cheap place to live.

Anyway ROTC, take care and I hope that you are doing well over there. Keep those supply lines running, and don�t be afraid to make a buck or two on the side.

I don�t know what that last sentence meant. I certainly wasn�t referring to some sort of prostitution ring or anything like that.

*wink wink*

No really. I am just kidding.

Gump.

PS- Did you hear that Anaconda 2 is coming out in August. Holy crap they have now really hit rock bottom!

before - After

5 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.