Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-04-20 - 1:20 p.m.

Housing Situation



Before - After

This was Patriots weekend in Massachusetts, where we think about the fallen revolutionary war heroes.

Actually it�s just an excuse to have the day off so we can go watch the marathon and drink.

And this is what I did. It was a good day in the mid 70�s low 80�s. It was a wonderful day out there.

But here is the truth.

I haven�t been so much focused on that as I have been on roommates.

And not my current ones. I am trying to find new roommates.

And no, I am not trying to get rid of my old one either.

You may ask, what, praytell, the hell are you doing Mr. Gump. And the truth is children, our apartment just got bigger.

The place where I lived was big. Really big. The smallest room is 190 Square feet.

But now the landlord is moving out, and he�s giving us the house. So we are opening it up and moving downstairs.

I have pictures but they are on the other computer and it�s a long story, but I just won�t have the ability to post them today.

But the apartment remains, and we are looking for 2 to 3 more roommates.

We have two in mind.

Phillip � This is a guy from Guam who takes a low level retail job in a new city and works his way up quickly, and then when he is bored, he leaves. I expected to hate him, but he made me love him. Kerbang called him the flexiable human on earth, since he was pretty much cool with anything we offered him. When I say this guy is a perfect fit, I am simply not kidding.

Paulette � She is a rugby playing girl from Long Island. I quickly nicknamed her sport spice since she admitted despite an almost career ending collarbone fracture, she wants to play rugby again. She also plays a lot of softball. She was extremely nice and not only the most talkative, but perhaps the most engaging person we met with. All the roommates liked her. She is fairly mild mannered and pretty much the future of the house rests on her shoulders.

--- The quick and final plan is to have someone sublet and then The Vomiting Cod, and Aluminum move into the room I will be living in.

In a bad turn of events Unclepumkin informed me a day too late of his need for a place. So unless the plan above goes to shit, or the Cod and Aluminum want to give up their study, I don�t know how this will work.

Anyway, that�s what I have been up too.

Here is a listing or two for you to check out!

Here

Here

And Here

before - After

9 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.