Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-06-07 - 9:29 a.m.

Kidney Stones Strike Back



Before - After

You may have wondered, �Hey, where the hell has Gump been?�

Most likely you didn�t.

But the long of the short of it is, the second Kidney Stone dropped. It dropped on Friday while I was at work.

My back had been sore all day and I was trying to stretch it out, but to no avail. Then sore turned to hurt, and hurt turned to pain. And when it did that I put two and two together. Kidney Stone.

The first time I waited 30 minutes after it went to pain to go to the hospital where it turned into Godzilla like pain. I.E. if Godzilla�s arm hurt there would be more pain because he�s bigger and then all of Godzilla pain is transferred NON-Proportionally to my arm.

Okay. That was awful.

I realized the pain was there and I left work and went home. Home was where the drugs were. I recently took a trip to Lake George in New York, and packed my pills for that, but forgot to unpack them and bring them with me to work once I got back. Figures.

When I went outside, my girlfriend was there going to meet me for lunch. Surprise, I�m gonna die. She was nice and walked with me despite me telling her not to worry.

When we got to the train it was there. I had to decide �run and try to make it� or �wait the 15 minutes for the next one�

The Pro was the real pain hadn�t hit yet, so if I get on the train, there is less time in the really intense pain. But I have to run with a demon in my groin.

If I don�t run, then I have to wait for the next one, and the pain will get worse. It will go to the next level.

I choose unwisely. I ran, it hurt, and I missed the train. I dropped to the ground from pain.

I went into agonizing pain. My girlfriend waited with me and we got on the train. On the walk home I almost dropped a couple times.

It�s really hard to describe how much it hurts. I would say that it starts off really uncomfortable, like if you�ve ever gotten a blister underneath your fingernail. Better yet, it starts off like when your finger gets slammed in a door. Then comes the really pain that comes hard and fast and just shoots through your body. It�s not all bad. It�s kinda interesting because you can�t think of anything else. It clears the head.

Then once I got home�my drugs started working and I went loopy.

And everything was great. I remember watching TV and thinking �This is great!�

Kidney Stones suck.

before - After

25 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.