Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2006-09-19 - 8:50 a.m.

Fred's Dead baby, Fred's Dead



Before - After

As if the proof isn't in the pudding, Week 2 in football picks went much better, as I expected.

I lost on Chicago, Atlanta, San Fransisco, Seattle, and Kansas City.

But only 5 wrong, with 11 Right.

Considering I would never ever bet week one - we're 11-5 on the season. Stay tuned.

___________________________

My home computer was HACKED!

It really is exciting to think people care this much.

There was a keylogger on my system, and that weasel got quite a bit of my personal information. I soon expect the mail to let me know that he's extorting me because of my unusal love of Wild Goats. Oh that sweet billygoat necter!

Regardless - you'd think they'd go for my bank info, or maybe some spreadsheet I keep of my finances?

Nope.

They went for my Video Game.

They got into my account - and I am assuming they are enjoying selling my stuff on ebay! Man I wish I thought of that!

They hit lovely paydirt with me too - considering that I'm, by nature, a packrat and a speculator.

See - in the game there is an auction system that I've been able to master. And I've been saving up stockpiles of items to control the markets. Yes boring ... I know.

Well the current exchange rate is about 1 dollar to 10 Warcraft Gold - and they probably ended up getting about 10,000 Gold in total from me.

So like a cool 1000 dollars.

Damn you keyloggers! Curses!

The worst part is - to protect the keylogging - my computer no longer functions properly. I can't do searches or even open folders without the thing freezing up.

My mom also got into a car accident back in my hometown. She got hit by a 17 year old trying to cut her off. She's out of the hospital now. She's not seriously injured. Banged up though. ...

I guess I should be happy though.

My billygoat lovefest secret is safe...

for now.

WoWScrnShot_032606_190555

before - After

7 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.