Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-03-05 - 4:33 p.m.

Jin Jitsu



Before - After

So Kerbang and I have been taking Jin Jitus.

As usual I can not properly pronounce the name of said Martial Art. Kerbang commented that I was very lucky that at no point will I actually need to use the word in front of the class.

*Whew*

But it�s been pretty amazing so far. First of all, Jin Jitsu is the parent of Judo and Aikido. Pretty much this is the most vicious fighting style I have ever seen.

The Sensi�s motto is simple. A fight lasts about 3 seconds, and in those three seconds the person who does the most damage wins. So we are trained in the art of dirty fighting.

We learn how to take out knees, rip off ears, gouge out eyes, �the groin tear�, break bones, dislocate joints, and subdue almost anyone.

And this is all at the basic level.

Some of the things we learn are very tricky while others are more simple than I could imagine. The instructor is very good. He is really into this art and the instructor to student ratio is like 2 to 3.

I am very much enjoying it.

The first class we had, however, sticks out in my head because the instructor kicked the everloving crap out of one his black belts.

You see he was showing us wrist locks and he totally tossed this girl around and she was in so much pain. But that�s what they do, and I guess that�s what I will do. This girl went down and he asked her if she could get up. She replied no, because she was in too much pain.

So I signed up with Kerbang, because this place has some excellent reviews. I am very excited to move forward and the little I have learned so far is very useful.

Also, Sharon was the roommate and you can see she sign the notes and loved the entry. Which was good. Due to the popularity�here is another comic. Not quite as funny.















And now�your moment of Zen�...





before - After

7 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.