Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-11-05 - 2:49 p.m.

Fag Tag: Myth or Mythology



Before - After

Remember the Fag tag? I sure hope you do.

I think it was that little hooked tag on the back of my flannel from the early 90�s which I wore until the late 2000�s (yes�I will give up the grunge look in 2008).

People used to pull that sucker and chant �Fag-Tag Fag-Tag�

Now two things occurred to me. 1) No one else called it the Fag Tag, and it was just my school. Or 2) No one besides me got it called a Fag Tag, because I was just mega lame.

Now it is possible this was a nation wide �Fag Tag� craze, but I have never heard anyone bring it up. Maybe this is because it was so traumatic that few recovered. Maybe it�s because I was the only one who wore a �Fag Tag�.

Or maybe they were just pulling a Tag, and calling me a Fag.

This has bothered me all day.

I did a review. Its been like 2 months.

before - After

14 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.