Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-03-15 - 12:54 p.m.

An entry While I am away



Before - After

Short Description:

"Horse God! Stamp your hoof once!"

"God"-Zilla Entry:

We know that the man we all love (the Gumpster) has been making an attempt (a good one�so far) at writing about God. This isn�t exactly why I thought of the following dribble, but it is almost why I thought this would be sort of appropriate. It really came up, I think, because of that movie everyone is flocking to see�and die during.

With all the new-found interest in examining beliefs and the rush for religion supremacy, I started to wonder about all the religions and how they claim that their respective deity[s] is the one, the only. Each of these religions saying that their God is all-powerful, all knowing, and omnificent.

So I was thinking they should fight. Kaiju style. You know, like Destroy All

Monsters. Mothra, Gorosaurus, and of course, Godzilla. That would be so awesome�I mean, you all know that everyone would have lasers shooting out of their eyes. Oh, and hammers. What would any God be without a bitchin� hammer? He would be a God with all the angst and wrath, is what.

So like Budda vs Jesus vs Muhammad vs Santa vs Satan vs Willow (as the wicca representative) vs Zeus vs Einstein (just to keep it relative).

(Would Jesus, God, and The Holy spirt fight together, or would they have to tag out?)

But that isn�t what I really thought of; that was a lie.

I thought that perhaps monotheists were all just being kind of silly. I know those following Judaism and Catholicism all have many names for one God. He even says He goes by many names. Sure, sure. He eventually says that "I AM," but who goes around calling their God Iam? That sounds kind of whimpy.

But in a strong God kind of way.

But you know, with the number of religions there are, they can�t all be wrong. Yes, some of the details could be incorrect, just as a published history book can have. And I am positive that some religions are right off the mark. But what happens if there is a mistake in a history book? You just make note of it and move on or you don�t buy it.

But you see, they�re all (well, most) connected and similar is some fashion. One mentions the other without realizing; another proves a claim somewhere else. Then the line of a powerful being got bored one day and made light.

Then He was like, "Hey, that was kind of fun. I want to continue making stuff." From there you get what fills the world. And most times you will find something about ribs and mud.

So perhaps, everyone is looking at the same God but just in different ways. Kind of like String Theory. There are many String Theories, but they all look at the same thing.

He goes by many names.

Hell, I go by many names. Despite that, I�m still I.

And God is popular. Think of all the nicknames He gets. If God was one of us (haha�I�m sorry) He would never be able to walk into a gym shower.

Think of all the towel slaps He would receive. It would be thunderous to hear. Worthy of God�s ass, I�m sure. But I am also sure it would violate noise pollution laws. (No one would arrest God though�Except maybe a Pagan. A pagan might do it. Ooh, or a heathen. Ooh, that was mean.)

But I digress�

Destroy All Monsters kicks major ass.

before - After

7 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.