Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-02-26 - 4:08 p.m.

Crazy Dry Cleaning



Before - After

On Saturday I was lazy.

I got up at like 2:00PM (I had gone to bed when the sun came up�or later)

And my one goal was to go to the dry cleaner before 6:00PM because I had 16 shirts that needed to be dry cleaned.

I had been a bit lax.

I blew it until 5:55 when I called and told them I was coming and to stay open. They did, and I handed them the shirts. The man gasped at the pile.

_____________________________________

So then I picked them up last night.

And I went in and handed a DIFFERENT person the slip. He looked down, and then looked up, and asked my name.

I replied �Gump�

He smiled and chuckled with an �Ohhh Gump.� And then he laughed again.

But he did it in a �oh that explains a lot� tone. But he is also Asian and I think he may have just liked my name�(long story)

But he got my shirts and I paid him

And I was left to wonder why he laughed. Did the other guy curse my name? Was he not able to read that name? Did he just really like the name?

Why Asian guy, why did you laugh!!!

I think I need a new drycleaner�

before - After

10 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.