Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2006-09-29 - 2:04 p.m.

Change and Football



Before - After

I am absolutly 100% fooled by 95 cents.

If something is 9.95 - its 9 Dollars.

I can't help it.

I actually get upset when people try to tell me otherwise. Then I chalk the diffrence up to Tax.

Thats why I don't go to New Hampshire anymore. I'm always a dollar short and without Tax to blame it on.

---- To Football

This is my year. The Year of A BAD FANATASY TEAM!

I was thinking WOOT! I got T.O. (suicide), Steve Smith (hammy), Shawn Alexiander (broken foot), Latriot Jorden (The Micheal Jordan of sucking), The Colts Running back (The guy who won't touch it until the goalline fumble in the playoffs), and Dante Cullpepper -- the single most awful Quarterback of the 21st Century.

I have virtually no chance of winning any game. I'm pretty much going to log in one more time to public denounce fantasy football as a waste of time, and never log in again.

Hence the "one more time" thing.

_______________________________________

8-6 last week � making me 19-11 for the season!

Not bad I suppose. Nevertheless � this week is ROUGH. I mean brutal. We�ve got terrible team at home against bad teams on the road. We�ve got good teams playing frisky teams! Its nuts. � to the picks!


San Diego at Baltimore
2.5 The chargers on the road! I hate this game. Baltimore has looked good � except for the Browns game. The chargers haven�t looked amazing but they should be the better team. Were I betting real money this week � I�d avoid this game. I�m going to go with Baltimore due to the rookie quarterback on the road factor. Baltimore

New Orleans at Carolina
The 3-0 Saints getting a 7 point cushion on the road? I mean, lets not discount how much they crushed Atlanta.
And this isn�t a good Carolina team. I don�t think that the Saints Have got it in the bag�.
But I�m certainly not convinced they�ll lose by 7.Saints

Miami at Houston
Could the Miami Stinkbomb have an easier schedule!! I mean really? This is like bowling with the side bumpers up.
Miami is freaking really bad, but they get -3.5 points on the road?! Houston

Indianapolis at NY Jets
Indy needs to get 8.5 to win! The Jets aren�t good. Mangini isn�t Belichick, and the Jets defense is a few screws loose. Welcome to the big times.
Colts

Dallas at Tennessee Whats better that T.O. trying to end his life � then trying to keep his endorsements. TD�s for TO this weekend!
Then look for the toaster in the hot tub after. 10 points for Dallas and I�m still taking em! Dallas

Arizona at Atlanta
7.5 for Atlanta! What the heck! I�m sorry did they not get dominated like a bunch on pansies and now they play on Short rest?
Arizona

Minnesota at Buffalo This game is the suck. Buffalo looks meh, Minny looks meh.
Minny gets 1 point! So its basically a pick. Since I have simply no idea � I�ll go home teamBuffalo

San Francisco at Kansas City
Kansas City needs 7.5 to cover!! What the hell! They don�t have a win! San Fran Does!
I�m not sure that KC can with Dameon HuardSan Fran

Detroit at St. Louis
Rams have a 5.5 cover against Detroit. I don�t trust Detroit. That blowout to the Packers scares me.
Besides Jon Kitna, Its just a talentless team. Yes. BESIDES Jon Kitna. Rams

Cleveland at Oakland
This line is ugly. Oakland has no business not giving 7 points. -2.5 is very slim. Oakland�s got a bye. Why do I have any faith in the Browns?
I just don�t know. Cleveland
Jacksonville at Washington
Jacksonville has to win by 3. Why don�t you just write me a check. Mark Brunell throws 22 in a row! Ha! Against Texas!
I think that this is the LOCK OF THE WEEK! Jacksonville

New England at Cincinnati
New England is the underdog by 6.5. They looked awful against Denver. They looked pathetic all season. Brady looks ugly as heck.
But � do you know how many times the odds makers � make the Pats the underdogs, only to have them shock the road team?
Or the number of times Belichick�s lost back to back games? The Bengalese look too good IMO. Home Town Pick - - - > Patriots

Seattle at Chicago
Seattle has to win by 3.5. I love the Bears. I don�t like Seattle�s stuff. They score 43 to let up 30? That�s a little scary.
Nevertheless � The Bears are a hot pick since Alexander broke his foot. Seattle

Green Bay at Philadelphia
Green Bay has an 11 point cushion. Get out the pins. Eagles

before - After

8 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.