Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2006-10-13 - 1:07 p.m.

Shocking Statments and Football



Before - After

I like starting things out that grab people�s attention. Something that is grabbing - and is like a strange take on the way they perceive things.
Take for example a character stating, �I�ve always had this feeling I was gay deep down. It bothers me. Its not that I�m attracted to men, or that I dislike women. It�s the fact that when I go to the bathroom, its virtually effortless. My glands have just always had such a high level of secretion, that I�ve been able to get anything out in under thirty seconds. And I have a feeling that�s nature, biology, telling me something. Something about my genetic code.�

A little dark weird humor to grab someone.

My friend � Joe � wanted to call sitting backwards on the toilet � the �AC Slater�. He might have ripped that from somewhere, but its kinda funny.

I plan on doing a short series coming up about the World of Warcraft. I�m trying to figure out what angle to come at it from � but basically I feel like people should be interested in the game � and the effect its having on people, and gaming in general.


Why Warcraft? Because in 3 months it went from 4 Million to 7 million players. Because South Park made a cartoon. Because the money in the game has a exchange rate. Because the Chinese government states that its negatively effected their economy.
That�s why.

But now � Football Picks � because I missed last week.

_________________________________________________________________


9-5 Last week 19-11 previous so For the Year = 28 -16.
Favorites against spread: 25-33-2
Home teams against spread: 31-27-2
Road favorites: 9-13-1
Underdogs winning outright: 22 of 33
First off this is the worst week of football you�ll see. When the �best� game on the board is Rams/Seattle�its not worth watching. Nevertheless here are my picks.

Seattle at St. Louis Hawks Favored by 3. Frankly, call me crazy, I see the Rams winning this game outright. Seattle hasn�t looked good in the least. Now � this probably won�t happen. Seattle is the better team, but I like the Rams this year. They�re hot. I�ll eat these words � don�t worry. RAMS

Tennessee at Washington The Skins gotta beat the Titans by 10.5 or more. Nope. You heard me. No. I don�t trust the skins. I don�t like the skins, and I certainly would never bet on them scoring more than ten points than someone. The Titans got frisky against the colts last week � and I don�t see the skins being on that level. TITANS

Buffalo at Detroit Buffalo has to win by 1. Stupidest line ever. Frankly, I think Buffalo is better than people want to admit. Or maybe I�m dumber than I am able to admit. I don�t like the lions in any game. I only pick them when they have a good spread. I�m going BUFFALO.

Cincinnati at Tampa Bay Cincinnati wins by 6.5. LOCK OF THE WEEK. One team is winless � and one team is coming off a bye week after a home loss. Its over, done, and finished. Tampa�s getting killed. And that being said � I�m 0-3 in Locks of the week. BENGALS!

Carolina at Baltimore Baltimore has to win by more than 3.5. It�s a tough line, and I don�t know if Baltimore is for real- or really fake. I don�t trust either team right now. But Baltimore is at home, and you have to think that�s why the spread is towards that direction. I�m going Ravens, but I don�t like it. RAVENS!


Philadelphia at New Orleans 3.5 points for the Eagles to cover. I don�t trust the Saints. They won too many games. At the same time, the Eagles have been playing a little too well. I feel like the Saints stole the previous weeks game, and they are gonna steal this one too. But mostly cause I don�t trust Eagles to cover. SAINTS.

Houston at Dallas 13 points given to Houston. Dallas looked like *crap* the other night against the Eagles. Still. This is Houston, this is at home, and this a rebound game. Nevertheless, I�m a fool if I trust Drew Bledsoe to cover 13 points for me. David Carr isn�t playing that bad! TEXANS!

NY Giants at Atlanta Atlanta is giving 3 points. I hate this game. I hate it so much. I�m feeling the NFC south this year. So I�m going with the Giants. NYG!

Miami at NY Jets Jets giving 2 � to Miami on the road. I officially hate Miami now. Cullpepper would stink it up like 2000 year old Jesus corpse in a Clamboat. But the Harrington kid gives them a chance. Still. I�m going JETS.

San Diego at San Francisco Chargers need to win by 10 to cover. On the road with a rookie quartback? But that defense is so good. I like the Chargers against the spread this game. DIEGO!

Kansas City at Pittsburgh Last time I checked Pitt giving 7 points was stupid. They are 1-3 and look like monkey dung. CHIEFS.

Oakland at Denver 15 points to cover for Denver. They are averaging 12. Did you know that 4th quarter touchdown in Mile high was the first touchdown scored in the stadium all year? Hmmmmmm 15 points? Really? OAKLAND.

Chicago at Arizona Chicago has to get 10.5. They are averaging 31, allowing under 10. This is a good team, vs a very bad team with a rookie quarterback. I love the bears, and they�ll cover this, like there is no tomorrow. BEARS.

before - After

4 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.