Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2005-12-21 - 10:07 a.m.

Jesus Hates the Red Sox



Before - After

Johnny Judas? Johnny Demon?

No more What Would Johnny Damon Do. He�s off to the enemy. Lets just say this really couldn�t have worked out worse.

damoncrew

There is a theory in baseball that you have to be strong up the middle to be a good team. Thats your Centerfielder, Second Baseman, Shortstop, and catcher. Right now the Red Sox's best case scenerio involves trading one of our best young pitchers (Bronson "the guitar man" Arrryo) for Justin Reed, who in my opinion is all kinds of bad. We don't have a shortstop. Our best bet is a defensive Carlos Baerga. We have a three second baseman (one who we didn't want here in Graffy, rookie Dustin Pedrioa, and Mirabelli's trade partner Mark Loretta). We have three 3rd basemen. (Kevin Youklis, Mike "Off year the year after steroid testing" Lowell, and Andy "11 mil to get Rentiria" Marte.). We also have a left fielder who is mentally 8 years old and wants out, and a Right Fielder who gets injured every year in Nixon. Don't worry, we have some disgusting backup up named Adam Stern that makes me want to puke nails.

As for the pitching, I fully expect that Bronson will be gone, which turns our three young pitcher group of Paplebon, Beckett, and Arroyo into a much more likely older rotation of Clement "8 ER in our first playoff game" David "get me off this ship" Wells, Curt "will I ever be the same" Schilling, and Tim "Where'd my catcher go?" Wakefield.

Lets not even talk about the fact that Fat Kevin Youkilis might be leading off? And if Manny got traded...forget it.

In fact, for me, the only thing I could see to get me re-invested in this team is the signing of a one year stupidly insanely high pitching contract for Roger Clemens.

Because honestly, things look grim with the Yankees lineup being insane, and the Blue Jays and Baltimore actually looking good.

I still will maintain that Damon's a traitor. But like when we ran Roger out of town, I think it has to do more with a stupid front office.

At least on the bright side we don't have to watch his awful three bounce tosses from the outfield, except in Yankee Games.

I�ll miss Damon�s productivity and his role as the leadoff hitter. I won�t ever forget the grand slam. You weren�t worth the money Damon, but this team won�t be as good without you.





Oh and check this out.

damoncash

GO YANKEES! Seriously � cheering for this team is like Cheering Microsoft when they demolish an independent software firm.

before - After

24 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.