Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2004-06-08 - 9:28 a.m.

Boring Fish



Before - After

Mommy, wow .... I did a A review in my pants.

Today is shaping up to be one of those �boring days.�

I could tell from the get go. First of all I woke up an hour early this morning, which weirded me out because I was like�whoa�is my clock wrong�what time IS work�did I really wake up early?

So when I finally unscrambled my brain, I went back to bed.

Which, of course, meant I woke up late and had to rush out the door.

And I am wearing these shoes and the laces broke, so I replaced them, and I didn�t realize two laces came in one package, so I bought two packages and now these laces are like, all over the place. It�s awful.

Anyway, now I am debating�do I keep the laces that are on the other shoe that are NOT broken? Or do I replace them. What may seem like a simple decision for you, because a diaryland entry for me.

So now I just keep looking at my shoes, wondering if I should just buy new shoes because I will never again be happy with the doubt that I have made the wrong decision.

I actually have to admit that these are the second pair of the same shoes. See, when I went to Cancun, some Chitlan or Chicklet stepped all over my toes, and I was far to obliterated to really notice, but the shoes were wrecked.

But I liked them, so I re-bought them when I came back to America.

America being Boston.

Back to work. So then I got on the train, which is the Subway. The funny thing about this subway is that it doesn�t go underground much. I suppose it�s kinda the �flying fish� of subways, you know, if the other subways are considered the �fish� of subways.

So I read my book, listen to my music, and looked at my laces and just kinda hoped for a better life.

But it�s Tuesday, and wishes aren�t granted on Tuesday.

They are stomped out.

before - After

12 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.