Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-05-02 - 4:03 p.m.

Weekend Bleeeeeze



Before - After

That last link kinda of depressed me. I figured I would leave the weekend on a happy note. Sam said that a famous philosophy (I think Descartes) and I am going to paraphrase. This is going to be an awful quote.

�As much as I think about life, the meaninglessness nature behind it, and how insignificant I am, at the end of the day I play backgammon, and I am happy.� Or something like that.

To Ding: Nice to see you online. Living with you was fantastic. I just wished it were better for you. I have never seen you so upset so regularly. I was hard for me because there was nothing to solve the problem except for time. Don�t think I meant it sucked.

I see you deleted something personal. I did too at first. I put up here things that I would say to anyone, and assume everyone I know will read it. I am not trying to hurt, but sometimes both the truth and humor hurt people. You shouldn�t hold back too much, but I understand. Also you will probably do this longer because of personal curiosity of looking at mine. Hence, if you look at mine you might make an entry to yours. I look forward to you tonight.

Also, after our umpteen years of friendship, is there really anything we could say to or about each other that would stop us from being friends? You can say anything about me. I will take it how you mean it. I don�t believe that you would ever try to hurt me and I hope you feel the same.

Cakes: Keep it loose. I have lots to say to you, but not here. Your wedding should be good. I hope I don�t torture you with my information withholding. Its my way. You have been down lately, but there for Kevin. I respect you more than you think I do. Angel is very good for you. Remember that.

Can I offend you still? I think we too are beyond that, though we haven't lived together.

Carla: You don�t read this. You are the only person I am afraid of. Reading this. My heart beats as I think of it. I am strange. I lack something. I want to at least realize what that is, so I can be better.

Datch: Your distress isn�t unexpected. Remember that despite what you may feel you aren�t the only one. There are more people going through the same thing. Also, you are still ascending, which can still be painful. I should talk to you. I believe you are on a threshold. Don't jump. Fly.

Laurie: Don�t kill yourself this weekend. You have more writing ahead. I look forward to reading more and I hope that whatever your looking for finds you. You are very cryptic. I can�t solve any puzzle you have yet. I bet you like that.

Kelly: Thanks for notes. I hope you email me. I really enjoyed reading your entries. I hope we get in touch. Keep writing and I am surprised more people aren�t. Reading, not writing.

All in all this entry blows. But it�s a happy reader friendly one. Which means it�s the weekend. I have a stat tracker that�s been following you all. The day I got the fewest hits was 04/26. I was the only one. Why did I tell you that. ---It was my birthday.

24 here I am.

Gump

before - After

0 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.