Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-09-02 - 1:52 p.m.

Bitching, not writing



Before - After

People have been leaving and declaring things on diaryland lately.

I have had quiet a few people go dormant/stop updating their diaries. Even I have not updated as much.

I think we have a problem.

You see diaryland is for writing. Not for bitching. This is gonna be a bitching entry, and not in the way that whitesnake is bitching.

Diaryland Rules

1) When you come to diaryland, only write that which you yourself would read. If you don�t want to read crap, don�t write crap. Only write when it�s not pure crap.

2) Don�t declare your writing days are over. It okay to mention you won�t update for a while but dramatic exits are stupid and overdone.

3) Respond to notes. If someone leaves you a note, unless it says �Come see my diary� or �FUagk Lives!!!� then respond. It�s courteous.

4) Leave notes. If you are a voyeur, I respect that (Buffalo), but if you want others to read your diary, but you complain about no one leaving you notes, I have no sympathy. Let�s work together here. If you read something comment, if you want the same done.

5) If something sucks, and some lets you know in a nice way, don�t flip out. You get better when others look at your work. If they are nice listen.

6) At the same time, this is your diary, do what you want.

7) Diaryland is for writing, not for arty templates. If your template blows, but your writing is good getting a pretty template won�t help. My diary is a great example. My template blows, but people read because the writing is slightly better.

8) Don�t make fun of Jesus. Your readers will stop reading. Plus Jesus rules!!! (Go Jesus)

9) Writing is best when you talk about yourself. Not what you DID. Not what you LIKE. Who you are. What you think about, and how you work. Too often people talk about things like blah blah blah, I went to Minnesota, blah blah blah Washington D.C. blah blah blah I like the Red Sox. It crap people. Talk about something that happened, but tell me how it feels.

10) Don�t lecture people in diaryland in a list format. It�s really annoying and they will get angry with you for being pompous.

Oh my. What have I done? In reality I seen a lot of people changing style�s of their updating. This is mostly due to it being September, and students are back in school. Actually, I think that lost of things change as fall comes up. I think people feel like they have to stop having the fun they were having in the summer and now they have to get ready for the winter and the new year.

It�s kinda like play time is over.

But diaryland isn�t playtime, it�s a hobby. It�s writing for writing�s sake.

Not bitching bitches.

I was thirsty

I got out of my chair.

I bought a coke and then I drank it.

The coke had bubbles.

The bubbles reminded me of when I was stuck in the filter in my friend�s pool, because I tried to stick my penis in the jet.

before - After

21 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.