Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-09-01 - 8:34 p.m.

Hartford



Before - After

I am back.

I made it through the storm.

It seems that only time made it better

Sitting in the night sky

The stars look the same

I could only see a few

Because the clouds and buildings

blocked my view

but I moved on

Amoung the crowds of people cheering

and dancing and kissing

Amoung the leagues of drinks

and yelling and fighting

I moved on

To something bigger and newer than

I had ever imagined

Something greater than I could ever

accomplish or desire

When you see something that is greater

than your desire and dreams you

know that its an accomplishment

of hundreds of hands

and millions of chemicals

and one mind

Sometimes through the clouds

of the sky and mind

clarity exists despite the rain

and despite the pain

of living.

before - After

7 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.