Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-08-30 - 9:49 a.m.

Tailgating Weekend



Before - After

I am on the threshold.

I am almost too old for this.

I am going on a Bar Crawl this weekend, and if any of you know what that it, I imagine you know what I mean by this:

A bar crawl is this. I will being going to Connecticut with about Thirty to Forty people. The group of us will be taking public transportation and we will go downtown.

I am talking about the bar area; not some 70's love orgy.

At that point we will begin our assault of the bars. The goal I believe is eight bars in five hours. One or more drink per bar.

That�s not too bad, but I imagine that I will have more than that.

There is this one bar called City Steam (which makes me think Cleveland Steam), which serves this drink called the Naughty Nurse. It�s a pretty good beer. It will whoop me.

There will be a lot of fun I hope, but it could be a disaster. You just never can tell. We all bought a really cool T-shirt for the trip though, so we will take over bars. I think this is really good idea, and I have been told that I am a good time when on a drinking adventure.

Not by Kerbang though. HA!

Gump, �Sometime I like to get really wasted�

Kerbang, �No kidding.�

But this will be a whirlwind of running all over the city in a pack of humans who are all getting more and more loose. I have been in a crowd this large since college I don�t think.

I am not bringing my camera though, because that would result in me either eating it, or perhaps losing it. Neither is a good option.

But all in all, wish Gump well, and hope I don�t end up like this:

And that�s mostly because I have to get up the next day and go to the Dave Matthews Concert.

I really liked Dave a lot when I was in high school and didn�t miss a show until college. However, I haven�t been in some time, so it sounded like a good idea to go. Of course what I really blocked out is that the barcrawl was the night before.

And that we would be doing this right after the crawl.

And frankly the last thing I want to be doing is recovering from a hangover while trying to keep down hot dogs. Oh man.

But the girls insisted on a tailgate.

�Oh Gump, those are always so much fun! You just have to come�

�We can sit out there all day and just talk and drink and have fun�

Translation

Talk: Complain. The girls will pretty much discuss the issues that went bad from the bar crawl. Something will happen that will be and hopefully it won�t involve me. In fact, a surprisingly few number of events that have gone wrong are my fault. Nonetheless, outfits, hair, sluttiness, foolishness, and scandal will be discussed.

Drink: That�s drinking. I like this one. Though while tailgating this involves peeing. Peeing in a public parking lot is never easy because it mean hitting the smelly port-a-potty. They just smell like chemicals and my hair goes a little bit whiter every time I enter one. I don�t know how you girls do it. It must be so messy.

Usually I just close me nose and eyes and hope it doesn�t splash on me. Sorry ladies�

Actually I am just kidding.

Fun: Well, sitting on asphalt in the sun could be fun for some, but for the pale Gump, we are praying for clouds. Meh�If I get drunk enough again, I am sure I won�t feel the burn until later.

Also, what might be fun is the kid who has a wicked crush on my girlfriend is driving down to come to the concert. This kid is so strange, and he totally wants to mack. He�s brining his girlfriend too, who when he gets drunk admits to being second hat. That�s so ridiculous, but they both have such low self confidence they can�t break up. My point is, once I get a few beers in him, it will fun to fuck with him a little.

I say a little, cause I feel that it will never happen with Shelly and Chuckles. This is because he�s a freak. Mind you he makes so much money I want to cry, but he is a loser. To tease him too much would be mean. Mean like kicking a puppy with three legs.

Regardless to say, she asks me often if I mind if they hang out, because they were friends in High School. I tell her that I am not holding her in the relationship. She is free to leave at anytime, so you hang out with him all you like. If you�d rather have him, just let me know. I won�t expect a call though. I am not very intimidated by this kid. He shakes a lot, and cries a lot too.

Maybe he has problems, but you don�t ask a three legged puppy what its problem is�you just refrain from kicking it; regardless of how much it humps you girlfriends leg.

However the REAL question stands. Can I handle two days of heaving drinking? Am I am man? Is my body able to suffer the consequences?

Well faithful readers, I think not.

See you on the asphalt.

before - After

9 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.