Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-12-01 - 10:29 a.m.

Monday Wrap Up



Before - After

This weekend I took care of a Dog named Charlie.

But I will call him Buttercup to protect his secrete identity.

He is a Bichoen Frise. Which is French for poodle.

My friend Dingus said: �This is not the dog you get. It�s cute and all, but it�s just not the dog you get.�

I agree.

It�s not nice enough (or friendly enough) to be a loving mutt type dog. It�s not pampered enough to be a poodle. And it�s certainly not smart enough to be any sort of useful pet.

This is not the dog you get.

However, I got stuck baby sitting with it. I couldn�t quite tell what it wanted to do ever. It whined a lot, and licked my face sometimes, but the two things that made me wonder about it as a dog were the following.

It doesn�t like to be petted.

It doesn�t like walks.

I give this dog like a 3. Buttercup was disappointing.

On a happier note, I made money by looking after it.

I try to avoid these types of entries because they are like sum ups of the weekend, but that�s what you are getting.

It was a pretty good weekend, though slow. Unexpected cause thanksgiving is usually so busy. I spent a lot of time moving on the road. I did get to see my friends, and in the end, we had a great time together. It was a pretty good night, though I think I am still tired from it.

I did get to talk to Dingus a bit about what he should do with his life. I did make any recommendations one way or the other too much, because I think that this should be his and Sara�s decision.

I think that his life would be a happier one were he to move back to Boston. However, I think the �what if�s� and regrets that he would feel about making the choice would hamper his enjoyment in the future. No matter what he did he may feel like he made a mistake.

Ah, who knows.

I want him to move back, because I feel that it doesn�t matter what you do; only who you are with. He doesn�t feel this way. He wants to do something he loves.

I think anything you get paid for can never really be something you love.

Maybe I am too fatalistic for a Monday.

Look for that turkey to be gone later today.

~Gump

Tick Tok You Don't Stop

before - After

6 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.