Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-09-25 - 1:08 p.m.

The Hunt is on



Before - After

The Hunt is on.

I can hear the drums pounding in my head.

I can feel the wheels turning in my brain. I have the green light and lots of time. This is what I am best at. This is what I do.

In college housing was an issue. It was limited; and it was sparse. There were only a few choice places in the school.

I got them everytime.

I weaseled my way into the best dorms freshman year via a roommate technicality allowing me to choose before anyone else.

I hooked a junior to stay in underclassman housing my sophomore year, thus allowing me to pick first again that year, because upperclassman have preference.

Then my junior year I befriended upperclassman and issued scare tactics to the public. This my my greatest moment. I figured out the order in which everyone picked, and then figured out what they were going to pick. I wheeled and dealed and bartered my way into my house, and got the two nicest rooms that I could find in the best house on campus.

Senior year was pie. I already had the first pick. No need to scam when you have already won.

My blocking partners and roommate loved me for my ability.

I loved doing it because I think in terms of housing. I think in terms of square footage and special displacement. I was an amazing 3-dimension mapped in my calculous classes.

But enough about the past.

The time is at hand.

I have been given the green light to find an apartment. Oh, and not any apartment mind you; an apartment for friends.

So here is the �constraints� that have been applied to me.

1) The apartment must cost a reasonable amount of money, including utilities and fees less than 610 dollars a month. (this is easy �not real easy�for me since I want a cheap place)

2) It must be near public transportation (4 out of the 6 demand public transportation)

3) There must be some sort of parking

4) No bedroom sharing

Not too bad. Then I have roommate constraints.

Here is the list of prospective roommates based on time asked and general flexability.

Kerbang. He�s number one in my book, plus I asked him first, and he would be the easiest to live with. Kerbang�s only negative is an infrequent source of income, however, he�s gotta big bail out in his parents so I consider him to have no downside.

Trout. Good kid, nice and friendly. Is kinda of afraid of me, PLUS he is a chef (bonus). He also keeps weird hours so it�s not likely he�ll be around messing up the joint. The biggest downfall of Trout is that he won�t be around much and he has a roommate that MUST come with him if he is to be included.

Kevin R. He is a friend from HS who is cool. He is fresh off a recent breakup and is looking for somewhere to live that isn�t his parents house. He is a little slutty, in respects to his likes and dislikes (gold chains and fast cars �fast women) type of thing, but he is neat and pretty easy to get along with. Downsides are that he doesn�t drink beer, may bring some shady people in the front door, and demands parking.

My Roomate From college�Already has a place and could be looking to move out if his rent is too high. It�s an option. I�m not saying it�s a good one.

Datchery � Could bring him to a new level of coolness by moving into a sweet pad. He will battle with his brother, but I think he would settle down and maybe pick up on good habits that we have. However he is shackled to the Northeastern area. But frankly, so are we. His downsides are his brother fighting, and his sociability level and confidence. He�ll come around, but he needs a model to look up too.

Unclepumpkin � Expressed little interest in moving out of his place, which I can�t blame him for, but I would love to live with him. Perhaps he will change his mind.

Anyway let the juggling begin.

I suspect that can obtain a full house for five men near public transportation, with 5 to 6 bedrooms and nice facilities. The full house will have off street parking which is important. Also I think that I can get heat and hot water included in rent, and all this for no fee.

However, I will need until November, which I think is reasonable.

Oh, and you may ask what is up with the other place, and I say to you that it�s still in play, but I want Kerbang to look at it first and tell me what he thinks. If he likes it then it�s project green light on that place, cause it has everything I want, except included heat.

Well will see, but I am excited. Real excited.

before - After

5 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.