Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Google
Web gumphood.diaryland.com

2003-09-24 - 3:30 p.m.

Radeing is fnuny huanms



Before - After

You know, as much as I make fun of my spelling; I really hate that people often bitch about it.

I mean really people. Is it that big a deal?

I have been chewed out alot in both life and in writing because I make mistakes like that. I admit; I am no master of language, but why do people need to point this out?

There are two types of people who I think care about spelling and grammatical mistakes.

The Anal Retentive, and the Intellectual Elite.

The Anal retentive are the types who get upset if the towel isn�t hung up right or if dinner is ready 15 minutes late. These types of people need order and routine in their lives cause they generally can�t handle chaos. Not that chaos is productive but just because I put a letter out of order doesn�t mean the world is coming crashing down.

That�s for you Kate.

And for Datchery, come on baby. I made my point. Words are words. Their and there should be the same thing Its and it�s??? Come on...Just read the context. Why bother taking precious time to make a distinction.

It�s gonna be a long life for you out there, pal if you live by those strict rules. Their values at the grammar company don�t have a thing to do with its merit. It�s a bunch of hogwash. So there.

You know what I am saying. You're brain is that smart. If your spending time having to sort M&M�s out by color, than I pity you. If you think that spelling and grammar are more important than content, then stop reading books and start reading dictionaries. Its not going to effect the way I write? Rather, effect what I am writing about.

The elite want to look down on the misspellers, grammar hacks, and word makerupers of the world. The anal just aren�t able to think outside the box.

Do they ever think that these things are done on purpose? Do they know that it doesn�t matter?

Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be at the rghit pclae.

The rset can be a ttoal mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelms.

Tihs is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe.

Amzanig huh?

So suck it up and enjoy.

However, I do respect those people who are masters of spelling, speech, and grammar. I am not. I mean that�s noble to learn that.

Also, I have noticed that if you are both intellectually elite AND Anal retentive, you should become an English Teacher.

Everyone has there nitch.

before - After

30 comments so far

hosted by DiaryLand.com






Locations of visitors to this page





This page is powered by Copyright Button(TM).
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.